We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Destination worthy”

Cloudland Canyon State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Destination worthy”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This park was the driving factor in our decision to stay a week in that part of the state. We explored it on three occasions and still had much to explore. There is a good variety of trails and even though the waterfalls were not running (little rain) they were scenic walkways.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    102
    13
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best park in GA.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Must see in Leaf view season. West rim trail is Moderate and well marked. May spent a week easily for hiking different trails.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Camp in a Yurt in the Clouds”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a Yurt in the State Park. The Yurts and related facilities very comfortable and well maintained. Well worth the cost. The Canyon and trails are beautiful, especially in full fall foliage. We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilipCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rim walk, beautiful fall foliage! Really nice Interpretive center for younger children. The cabins look really nice and relatively secluded. Will stay here during our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank Starke_FloridaKdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“peaceful camping and hiking”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We camped in the "hike in sites" for tents only with 2 other families. The sites were clean and wooded with a comfort station close by. We hiked from the hike in trail to the falls - about 2 miles each way. The falls were very low but beautiful none the less.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloudland Canyon State Park also viewed

Lookout Mountain, GA
 

Been to Cloudland Canyon State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing