We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canyon Grill

Canyon Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Valley, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat when visiting this area! You can bring in wine and they will supply the glasses but they do not serve any alcoholic beverages. Menu changes from time to time so it makes it interesting! The fried potatoes, and veggies are wonderful. I had a pasta dish this time and it was really good. ALWAYS save room for dessert! The strawberry shortcake is to die for and the bread pudding is as well! You will not go wrong with any of them!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    34
    10
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent and must visit”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The rating recommendation marshalls well we were staying at rising fawn. Our host stated Canyon Grill was the best restaurant in the world! I wanted to put this restaurant to the test . I was quite pleased by our experience and give it tw I thumbs up. The other reviews on trip advisor tell you more specifics but this review is simply here to tell yall the raving reviews are true. Great service food and worth every penny.

Have a positive day.

Helpful?
Thank bhah618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quality You Can Taste”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, fresh food plated with care to detail. Cioppino is DELICIOUS and filling and the Spicy Feta Dip appetizer is a must! Great place for a romantic, memorable dinner. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Absolute Must!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous restaurant! Professional staff. Awesome food - steaks, shrimp and chicken were some of the best ever! Variety of sides was fun to pick from. Crispy potatoes were the table favorite followed by crispy yellow squash. Although in the middle of nowhere well worth the visit. This place can hold its own with any restaurant in a city. Yummy! Loved the whole experience. BYOB with no fee is a pleasant change. Go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudgeMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Must call ahead for dinner”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We wanted to eat at the "famous Canyon Grill" while staying in the area, so sauntered up about 6pm and discovered that you must call in for a seating reservation beforehands, or it will be a "minimum 45 minute wait". We went down the road to Geneva's and had a wonderful dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing