We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”
Review of Home Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Town Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

needed a place to stay for one night as we were traveling to Sweetwater, TN for the flea market there. I was getting tired driving so I used the mobile app from tripadvisor to find a room. I was driving so I called travelocity and booked the room. The room was clean and bug free. It had a data port and wireless internet. It had a reading chair and ottoman which was comfortable. Also had a desk and chair for studying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky200848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
44
29
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were taking a road trip from FL to KY for the World's Longest Yard Sale and this hotel was our second overnight stop. We picked this hotel simply for location even thought Trip Advisor ratings were not htat strong. Next time we stick to the ratings... we were a little disappointed. Staff wasn't that friendly, continental breakfast was a joke (2-tables, all carbs and bagel was the size of a silver dollar), the room was old and the kitchenette was a tiny frig and old microwave sitting on the floor. We will not be staying at thlis hotel again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lotz2CnDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We won't be staying at this property if and when we are in the area. The breakfast room is really tiny with 2 tables and 6 chairs. The juices were watered down. There is the smell of smoke in the hallways. The WiFi is very weak and I had to use an ethernet cable to get connected. The furnishings are old, the TV is old, the rooms smell musty, the walls need painting. The lamp shades ratty and dusty, the bathroom fan grate is full of dust, the bBathroom floor tiles are cracked. There is an ice bucket under the back of our toilet to catch the drips from the leaking pipe... HELLO OWNERS... why not get a wrench and tighten up the fitting.. No guest laundry, the hallway carpets are worn and dirty. There are No restaurants close by. Could hear ppl walking (sounded like kids running/playing) above us. Could hear someone else’s TV
Pool looked cloudy, furniture was dirty and when our freind sat in one of the chairs it broke. The owners dress in cut off shorts and old t-shirts, not very professional. We waited 5 minutes to check in while the owner conducted a personal phone call.
Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. The photos on the website look so inviting, but that is not the case.

Room Tip: I guess my tip would be to get a room on the second floor so that no one is walking on your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked this Motel because of the price and the reviews were good. The staff was polite and helpful when we checked in and upon first appearance the motel and room were very clean. But the bed linins and bathroom towels were thin and worn and the bed sheets were not fitted and bunched up. The breakfast room only had two tables and was very small. Also the location was about 2 miles from any major restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This hotel is in a great location but over the last few years staying there when visiting family it has gone done hill drastically.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stopped here around 1am on our way from MI to FL. We really only needed a place to sleep for a few hours and to eat breakfast. I found this deal of a place and it was clean and very cheap! I paid $53 on priceline for the Friday night. The breakfast was just ok, but they had hot waffles, so it was good to get our family going for the remaining miles to FL. I would highly recommend it for a clean, cheap place to sleep for the night!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMiTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stopped at Home Town Inn on the way to Florida and it was such a great value and perfect location, we stopped there again on the way home. It's clean, very affordable, and has a good free breakfast. Staff was friendly. In short, it's a perfect stopover!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
196 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
208 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Property: Home Town Inn
Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Inn Indoor Property offers 40 tastefully decorated guestrooms with Elevator. We pamper our guests with a free continental breakfast! All generously sized guestrooms are air-conditioned, with All HD channels with Multiple HBO, 50" LED TV. We do have in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Non-smoking rooms and handicap accessible rooms are available. Our business travelers will appreciate Internet access, free voicemail, wake-up service and access to copy and fax services. Parking is, of course, free. Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Few rooms are with Kitchenette. Hometown Inn Ringgold is a vantage point from which you can enjoy a variety of activities! We are only 8 miles from Chattanooga Metro Airport. The Children's Discovery Museum, Chattanooga Choo- Choo, the Hunters Museum of American Art, Rock City Gardens, Chickamauga Lake and the Tennessee Aquarium are all an easy distance away. Enjoy a dinner cruise on the Southern Belle Riverboat! Shop till you drop at the Warehouse Row Outlet Mall and the Hamilton Mall! Take in a movie at the 3D Imax, or play a round of golf at the Rivermont Golf and Country Club. The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Arena is just 15miles away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing