We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home-cooked Southern”

Richard's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Ringgold
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Richards Restaurant is locally owned and operated. We serve Southern cooked food, fresh hamburgers, and the best Peach cobbler around. All made fresh everyday. Richards Restaurant is the best kept secret in Ringgold GA.
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good home-cooked Southern”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Frequented by locals and easy to see why this is tops in the area. In a small strip mall, Richard's has a casual atmosphere with friendly down-home wait staff (haven't been called " darlin' " in a while and it's genuinely how they speak). Every part of our breakfast meals were tasty, cooked just right, coffee refilled promptly. It was the local diner from yesteryear and very enjoyable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Down Home Country Cookin'”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The chicken casserole is the best! My husband and son love the chicken salad on a croissant. The service is great and the food is delicious! Great meat and veggie place with southern hospitality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonjaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this place for the first time this morning. Service was quick and the breakfast was winderful! You can get whatever you want. They are only open until 11 on Saturdays and the 2nd Tuesday through Friday but we will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've only eaten breakfast here but what a breakfast! Service is fast and food is large serving and great down home cooking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fayechattprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only open til 2 pm but great little hometown restaurant.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They are open for breakfast & lunch. Close at 2 pm Tues-Fri, open for Breakfast only on Saturday & closed on Sun & Mon. They have a really good chicken salad sandwich on croissant that I usually get. It has grapes & pecans in it and is really yummy. They also have a selection of meat & veggies along with sandwiches & breakfast. The owners are very nice and keep the place clean. Great little hometown place to eat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richard's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Richard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing