We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Wine in Georgia”
Review of The Georgia Winery

The Georgia Winery
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come discover the surprisingly flavorful wines of the Chattanooga Valley's oldest and most celebrated winery - The Georgia Winery and Vineyards. Established in 1983, the Georgia Winery is the first of its kind in Georgia and is the only winery in the North Georgia area. Georgia Winery is a family owned and operated facility producing award-winning fine wines. Specializing in capturing the fresh flavor of the fruit results in unique wines that explode with flavor and tantalizes taste buds across the nation.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We were traveling South on I-75 and saw the sign for Georgia WInery. I work in the wine industry and try to taste local wine everywhere I travel. We stopped and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and diversity. The only negative was that our host wasn't very knowledgeable about the wines or wine in general. We bought the Muscadine Gold, a sweet wine, made from grapes grown on the estate and the Dread Head Red, a dray and tannic wine, made from locally grown Norton. grapes. If you are a wine lover and want local wine in Georgia you should stop here and try some.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 25 reviews
"ladies night"
in 10 reviews
"black dress"
in 5 reviews
"georgia peach"
in 4 reviews
"pina colada"
in 4 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 5 reviews
"favorite wine"
in 4 reviews
"blackberry pie"
in 4 reviews
"grape stomp"
in 4 reviews
"blush"
in 20 reviews
"muscadine"
in 17 reviews
"interstate"
in 12 reviews
"jelly"
in 5 reviews
"gifts"
in 10 reviews
"jams"
in 8 reviews
"wineries"
in 8 reviews
"vendors"
in 4 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 357 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017

I have lived in the area all my life but never visited the winery. So sorry that I have missed it all these years. It is a beautiful place to visit and the welcoming store is clean and neat. We looked at all the wines and purchased five bottles. The young lady who helped us was very nice and helpful. We currently live in FL but as we return home to visit family I think a stop by Georgia Winery will always be on our list.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your first visit, and look forward to seeing you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I visit my daughter and granddaughters every November. The Sangria is wonderful. I purchase for our Thanksgiving dinner guests and for gifts.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoy the Southern Sangria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Winery is conveniently located, just off I-75. Was a little disappointed with the tasting method, I would like to taste whatever I want at a winery and not be limited to 5 wines, especially when I am purchasing a case.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bettylynn4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do offer 5 wines as part of our complimentary tasting, 4 of the wines we have chosen and then the final complimentary wine is your choice. After the initial 5 wines we offer a $5 premium tasting which includes an additional 3 wines of your choosing, and 2 that we pair with small pieces of food for a total of 10 tastings. I would like to offer you 2 free premium tastings next time you are in the winery. Please email KJ Johnson, at kj.georgiawines@gmail.com to set this up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I recently moved here from PA, and my friend introduced me to the Georgia Winery. We loved it so much, that we made a plan to go once a month for Friday wine night. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and the wine is AMAZING! I can’t wait to take a bottle home to my family up north.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us this amazing review. We are so happy that you have made us a part of your monthly plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Georgia Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Georgia Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing