We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was average .smelled musty....price was too much for...”
Review of Super 8 Ringgold

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ringgold
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Undra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The beds were great, there was no tea in the rooms just coffee. The breakfast was nothing but carbs. No yogurt, eggs, or anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My only wish when checking into a motel is that the room be clean, that the bed have clean linens, and that the bathroom is clean. I never use the TV, I don't care if there is a desk or not, I don't even need an ironing board or a little coffee maker or a swimming pool. I'm one of those 'in and out' people who simply need to sleep, then shower, then leave. And Super 8 supplies me with the standard of cleanliness I expect, nay demand! It's also competitively priced as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arnold R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CarolynG0213
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked by phone since no web available while travelling. Person kept spelling my name. Otherwise ok. Check in kinda hectic since a credit card for visa was given but a mastered was used. Couldn't even find card with that number on my possession. Went for ice and almost tripped on a jack which was being used as a four stop. When I mentioned it there was a shrug. I moved it myself to prevent the next person injury. Asked for nonsmoking and room reeled of smoke. Had to go get spray to try to kill odor. And heard each person checking out in morning. Door by door opening and closing. I guess if you are really tired it will suffice. But bring your own towel because the ones in these rooms won't even dry your hair.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandie12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ringgold

Address: 5400 Alabama Hwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-2448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ringgold 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing