We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Cracker Barrel Country Store”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Ringgold
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spectacular Cracker Barrel Country Store”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This wasn't your average Cracker Barrel Country Store. The food was good, the people were friendly and the store was awesome. The store "sparkled" more than other Cracker Barrel stores. Everything looked great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What I Just Said...”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What I said about Cracker Barrel Old Country Store goes equally for the store and the restaurant. You can't have one without the other. You'll find it to be an excellent place to eat. They have a mean blackberry cobbler, too! Be sure to try it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Ga.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We along with many other folks waiting patiently, hanging out in the rockers outside or shopping inside and received a delicious Thanksgiving dinner for only $8.99! Could not have cooked this meal at home for this price. It was delicious, they did not rush us, we enjoyed every morsel!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a great breakfast at this restaurant on October 28th. I was very surprised to see the other reviews and glad that I didn't see them before we stopped here on a trip through the area. The service was very quick and all the wait staff was friendly and efficient. It was as good or better than other Cracker Barrels that we've experienced. Everything was clean and the breakfasts that we ordered were hot and as expected. My usual oatmeal breakfast was as good as ever with possibly a larger serving than normal. My husband's, Uncle Herschel, was all that he wanted with the eggs perfectly done. We'd stop here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2seniors53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I visited the Cracker Barrel in Ringgold, Ga because it is less than a mile from my home. I ordered the low carb, breakfast. It included three eggs and three pieces of turkey sausage and 1 piece of whole wheat toast. The waiter took my order and went on his merry way. When my order arrived. The eggs, which were two not three were cold. The turkey sausage count was two not three. There was no toast. I calmly flagged down a waitress, because my waiter was not in sight. She took my plate to the back. About 5 minutes later, my plate was brought back to me with the same food. Nothing was hot. So, my blood pressure elevated and I demanded to speak to a manager. The "manager" arrived at my table, apologized, and took my plate. About five minutes later, my plate came out with hot eggs, toast, and two pieces of turkey sausage. I went ballistic! I wanted to know where my third piece of sausage was as promised in the menu. Apologies went up and a waitress came out with six pieces of turkey sausage. LOL This fiasco lasted for the better part of 2O minutes. I will not be back to this Cracker Barrel for a very long time if ever.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing