We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
322
113
85
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
113
85
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location room was clean oatmeal chickamauga battlefield hot tub great place to stay up to date indoor pool upon check the breakfast area very nice hotel excellent stay front desk staff free breakfast parking lot chattanooga interstate
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Needs some repair. Realised middle of night that air conditioning fan could not turn off. Even when I turned system off. Barroom door would not close. Reported both at checkout. Elevator sounded weird and saw that inspections were 6 month out of date. When not at desk employees sat out front smoking by front door. Not a great stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TheGreatNorthShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TheGreatNorthShore,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered throughout your visit, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is very helpful and will not go unaddressed. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because a block of rooms were reserved for a wedding in the area. Things went awry upon check-in. The clerk was preoccupied with something, not certain what it was, but there appeared to be no other workers to assist her at the desk. Check-in took longer than necessary. We had reservations, but ended up having to switch rooms. Rooms were clean, linens were clean. Hallways smelled a little funky, but, I don't sleep there. The breakfast was just, mehhh. The proverbial waffle. Fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, oatmeal. Juice, tea and coffee. It's just alright, but it's free. Slept fairly well, but if were legal to throat punch door slammers, I would have been busy all night. Did not partake in the pool because it was full of children. Noticed on several occasions that the front desk went un-manned a lot. Twice I saw folks trying to check in or out, and no one was in attendance. Perhaps their smoke break was more important? Not our favorite hotel chain, which is why we patronize who we do.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pip1128,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered starting at check-in and popping up throughout your visit. We are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We stayed here on a trip to see relatives in the area. This Hampton, about 6 years old, was very clean and the staff very helpful. The manager spent quite a while talking with us at breakfast on the first day. The breakfast was normal for a Hampton. It is nothing to write home about, but it does provide a meal that you don't pay extra for. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a hard time finding a pillow that we liked, but that is a personal choice anyway. The pool was under renovation (shared online-so no surprise) and it should be finished by now. Overall, good location and eating establishments close by. It is right off the interstate so it is convenient. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are on the west side. Could make the room warm.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.

Mike W
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Last year I gave this hotel a well deserved great review. Unfortunately, I can only give it an average review this year. The things we found the same as last year was the friendly staff and a clean room. However, the hallways seemed stuffy and stale. The continental breakfast bar was a disappointment. Unlike our previous visits, the quality and freshness of the food seemed to not be up to previous standards. There were three coffee urns, decaf, regular, and robust. The regular coffee urn was out of coffee and I went there a couple of times to see if they had replaced it which they had not. I finally mentioned it to the front desk clerk who got someone to bring another urn. We will probably give this hotel another chance in the future. Otherwise there are other options in the area.

One other change since our stay last year was the construction of a restaurant called Farm to Fork adjacent to the Hampton Inn property. On the Saturday night we stayed at the Hampton this restaurant was completely packed with cars parked everywhere. When we returned to the hotel about 9:30PM we were lucky to find just one parking place on the Hampton Inn parking lot. I don't think the entire hotel was booked so I suspect there were customers from the Farm and Fork parking in the Hampton lot. My suggestion to management would be to give Hampton Inn customers a parking pass to place on their dashboard and put a sign at the Hampton Inn lot entrance stating that the lot is for Hampton Inn customers only and all other vehicles will be impounded.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We definitely want to be better than average, but sometimes when we're busy the coffee runs out.

That's why we keep two pots brewed at all times. Probably didn't take long for the front desk to replace the coffee?

Please come again.

Mike W
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Hotel is showing it’s age. Time for an update of room furniture. Very clean, staff very professional. Good location with a great restrurant right next door. Access off I-75 is a little tricky. Nice but small workout room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rcmifflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the nice review.

Mike W
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews