We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodging close to Chickamauga Battlefield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent lodging close to Chickamauga Battlefield”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family (3 kids -- 13, 10, and 7) found the room very comfortable, breakfast was good, and Chickamauga battlefield is close by. We used the pool and the exercise room. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Chickamauga or Chattanooga.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    93
    61
    30
    20
See reviews for
196
117
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have used....the staff was so accommodating and helpful and the food was really good. The only problem was there was nothing else at this exit but restaurants were at the next exit a mile or two away. They served snacks at night in addition to cookies and other sweets that were there at check in. It was a really nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marilyn_enoch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hot snacks upon arrival in early evening and great breakfast in the morning. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. One of the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, room was quiet. Conveniently located to many of the attractions that visitors to Chattanooga want to see. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Clean, all the amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Happy hour with meatball subs. Breakfast, anything you need. Big flatscreen, white, washed daily, comforter. Just a comfortable, quiet, upscale place to crash.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank snog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn has received glowing reports from other travelers but our experience differed. The duvet filling was all lumped up- see photo. We were told this is the way it was designed and just use the bkanket in the closet. When we removed the duvet the top sheet was not long enough to tuck under the mattress. The blanket was a queen and barely covered the top of the king bed. There were only 2 bath towels so we had to ask for one more. Rooms with king beds have a shower stall not a tub/shower combination. The room was compact but clean and fine for two people. The breakfast was the typical - carb heavy, no meat, reconstituted eggs, a few pieces of fruit. We asked for an english muffin and were told they are only put out on certain days but they could bring one out for us. There were no lids for coffee cups - they ran out.
The hotel is right off I75 but the restaurants are all 3-4 miles away.
When we gave our opinions to the desk staff we were told there was nothing they could do, they were just doing what they could with what they were given, we should address our complaints to "corporate".
Would we stay here again? No. There are many other hotel options within 30 miles to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was a very nice place to stay. they treat you like family and do more then any place I have ever stayed.That night they had chillie fresh baked cookies and more.It was greatVery clean.We had a 23 month old with us and I felt it was clean so she could play on the floor.If I no where to go for Christmas I would stay there it was that nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Property: Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Address: 6875 Battlefield Pkwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing