We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property, great service, nice pool and breakfast nook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This newer property is well designed with a great breakfast buffet and nice indoor pool. The decorations are excellent with modern colors. New wood look ceramic tile floors in the lobby. Cozy place! It is located just 15 minutes from downtown Chattanooga and 10 minutes from Hamilton Place shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 522 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had a problem with my room's heating unit and had to be moved, but was not instructed properly on how to use the new room's thermostat. As a result, the new room over heated. I had a sleepless night and at check out had to insist on an adjustment to the fee. It was not what it should have been but I had to accept it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I were driving to Florida from southwestern Ohio. We threw a dart at the map of where we wanted to stop on our way south. The Hampton Inn in Ringold, GA would be our stopping point. We arrive at the hotel at about 1:30 in the morning. Another couple arrived just as we did. Both couples were greeted by no one at the front desk for about 15 minutes. Once a person did show up, he quickly fumbled thru finding our reservations and getting us on to our rooms. We had a "free night" coupon for our room. Upon presenting the coupon to this person, a blank, deer-in-the-headlights look came over him. He told us he would take care of it. He did. The next morning, we found he had done nothing with it and only a bill under our door for $175+ to show for it. This, of course, required more time on our part to bring it to the attention of the morning desk person to get the bill resolved. It was taken care of, but should've been done right the first time. Come on, Hampton Inn, you're better than this. I wasn't even near 100% satisfied!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure the front-desk person is around or awake if arriving late. Or, next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inn's over the last few months and this was one of the better ones. Everyone was so friendly, rooms were clean and updated and the breakfast was better than what you usually get from the complimentary breakfast bars. The decor in the breakfast area was gorgeous. The landscaping was well maintained. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Kinda hard to find the hotel at night; out in the middle of dirt lots. Hotel was really nice though. Holly checked me in; she was super nice and helpful. No complaints to be found really. Continental Breakfast was great, only had one negative comment from my wife about the breakfast bar. She does not eat pork products, the scrambled eggs had bits of ham in it. Our room was very clean and though we were near vending machines and ice machine, we heard very little noise. We'll definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We checked into the hotel and went into our room and there were lady bugs everywhere. The hotel for did not tell us that they have problems ladybug. The carpet was dirty,the television did not work in our room and they said they had no other room. Being a Hilton HHonors member I asked if there was anything that could be done. They said no that was all they had. We ended up finding another room a little further down the road and they offered us nothing. I would not stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone. After we decided to leave the front desk clerk had a smart remark of have a good night. Not very good customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great place to stay. This was my second visit in the last 6 months. One was two nights, this was for 3. Both were perfect. The Staff made the check in very seemless, the room was clean and smelled fresh. The morning breakfast was great. One morning I was in a hurry and they had a "to go" bag for people in a hurry already prepared! Great Service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
607 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Pkwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: $110 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing