We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls; smelly carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Service: Hit and miss. Day staff was friendly. The night guy spent more time on his phone and didn't seem overly interested in customer service. They also do nothing in particular for Diamond members. That isn't a deal breaker, but it is nice for those of us who spend half the year in Hilton hotels.

Breakfast: Basic Hampton Inn fare. Nothing to write home about, but not horrible.

Room: Average size, bathroom was larger than usual. However cleaning could have been better. The shower floor had black stains from feet on it. The walls are VERY VERY thin. I could hear conversations next door. Also, I found 2 BIG roaches in my room. GROSS!

Hallways: The carpet was stained and smelled like a locker room. Seriously, it was gross! Dingly, nasty, dirty, smelly. Terrible.

Internet: SLOW SLOW SLOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. Did I say slow? I T W A S S L O WWWWWWWWWWW


Overall I was not happy and I will not be back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank raevyn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've always stayed on the Tennessee side of I-75 when visiting the Chattanooga area.

Not anymore. This is one of the best Hamptons I have ever stayed at - hands down. First, this hotel is easy to find, right off I-75, but it's also quiet - i.e. no freeway noise.

Going 75 south, take exit 350 and turn left to find the hotel. If you turn right, there are a variety of familiar restaurants only a couple of miles away, such as ocharleys, chick-fil-a, and panera. There's also wal-mart and other grocery stores in that direction.

The room was spectacular. It's clean and simple - no unnecessary space but not cramped either. Flatscreens in the rooms, strong water pressure in the shower, and of course the typical hampton beds made my stay worth while. The fitness center has cardio and free weights, and their breakfast area was spacious, with enough sitting for large crowds.

This is my new # 1 in the Chattanooga/North Georgia area. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped on our way to Daytona. Service was excellent, rooms were clean and kids had a great time in the pool! The hotel was a little difficult to find the right turn to enter. If you need a place to eat near the hotel there are a lot of restraunts available but it is a little drive down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

GREAT PLACE !!!!!! we drove down to FL and this was one of our stops. are we glad to have chosen a wonderful place to rest!!!! awesome people and great rooms!!!!! All the best to the staff !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I would stay here again, but it isn't as well maintained as I would like to see it. Our toilet gurgled all night then finally stopped up the next morning. Had to change rooms, which we were given a reduced rate which was nice. The breakfast was not as good as some other Hamptons. Sausage was old and dry. Oatmeal was like glue. Upholstery on bench in room was stained. BUT overall the staff was very nice and the room was clean. The only thing within walking distance is a gas station. All other food is between 2-5 miles. Very nice area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were very pleased with the service we received at the Hampton, Inn. The employees went out of their way to accomodate our large group. The hotel is only three years old and is well maintained. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years but this is the best one yet. The manager of the hotel Kylee was very nice to work with. Our daughter, her wedding party, and all the guests expressed their satisfaction. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A nice clean bed and bath was all we needed and this hotel was great. We did not take advantage of their breakfast, but it's great to have a good cup of coffee available any time.

Room Tip: Hard to find the access road, but desk clerk gave good directions by phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
213 reviews
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Pkwy, Ringgold, GA 30736-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
Price Range: $112 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing