We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sindlesham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
May Fields Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Sindlesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Place To Stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Working away from home for 2 months and dropped on Mayfields Bed & Breakfast.
Perfect place to stay, I was made very welcome and the facilities were spot on.
Paul and Lesley couldn't have been more helpful
Definately be my first phone call if i'm in the area again and would recommend it to anyone.
Steve

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your very positive feedback, it is most appreciated, and we were pleased that you felt as relaxed as possible working away from home for 2 months. All the best for the future, and you know where we are if you require accommodation again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
48
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newport, uk
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

To anyone wishing to find B&B can I say - don't hesitate - call Mayfields NOW! The hosts are so friendly, the facilities are spotless, and its really good value for money too!

Nick Westmore. December 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review, it is most appreciated, and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the 3 month period. We hope that you would choose May Fields Guest House again if you are working in the area in the future. All the best in South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I used Mayfields as a base for 3 months whilst working in the area. The hosts, Paul and Lesley were so helpful in making my stay as warm and comfortable as possible. Everything in the rooms is clean and fresh, with most rooms having en suite facilities, ample room for storing clothes, kettle, TV and wi-fi. Access to and from Reading and London is easy by train or road, with Winnersh train station 10 minutes away on foot, and the M4 5 minutes by car, and no problem coming and going as you want. Evening snacks and a microwave and fridge make it extremely convenient for meals, although there are a number of good pubs and a great Chinese nearby.

Room Tip: En suite rooms are preferable for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Clarke010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review. We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us over the 3 month period whilst you were working locally at Winnersh Triangle and you added in your daily exercise of walking or cycling to your work place. If you are contracted to work in the area again in the future, we hope that you will choose May Fields Guest House for your accommodation. All the best with your new job in the north west.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I cant rate Mayfields high enough. We stayed with our children for just 1 one night. Our room was enormous and really nicely done. Paul and lesley were very friendly and hospitable.
I wish we'd stayed longer. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Suggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your very positive feedback, it is most appreciated. Yes, the room that you stayed in, the Windrush Room, is a large family room with its own fridge, and a microwave is available in the breakfast room. We hope that if visiting the area again in the future, you would choose May Fields Guest House for your stay. Take care and hope to see you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ticked all the boxes for me: good bed, good shower, good breakfast, good price. On top of that the rooms are nicely appointed and the hosts were very helpful, collecting me from the railway station. I stayed one night but would happily return for a longer stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickl566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review. We hope that when in the UK again, you will choose may Fields guest House for your accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Mayfield's Guest House on two occasions and were thoroughly pleased with our stay both times. The rooms are to an excellent standard and Lesley and Paul are very hospitable. We would recommend Mayfield's and will be sure to stay there again ourselves. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitten1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review, it is most appreciated. We hope that when in the area again, you will choose may Fields Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A truly top quality B&B at at a very affordable price. We spent one night in the Emmbrook Room which was first class. Paul and Lesley were lovely hosts and our breakfast requests were fulfilled admirably. We would reccommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfields4, Owner at May Fields Guest House, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review, it is most appreciated. We hope that when visiting the UK again from France, you will choose May Fields Guest House for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindlesham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Pheasant Inn Hotel
#3 of 3 in Winnersh
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
2.0 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May Fields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May Fields Guest House

Property: May Fields Guest House
Address: 4 Mayfields, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Sindlesham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sindlesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May Fields Guest House is family run, and well suited for business or leisure as close to Business Parks and national attractions. With 6 double bedrooms, 4 luxury with en-suite facilities and 2 high standard with shared bathroom. All rooms come with flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer. All rooms have blinds/blackout blinds. Ample off road parking and secure cycle storage facilities. Large garden available for guests. Iron, fridge and microwave available for guests. Fridge also available in Windrush Room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing