We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Inn and Suites(Richmond Hill)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
265
137
61
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
137
61
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffexcellent staywould stay here againthe breakfast areaeasy accesschecking outcookieswafflesoff the highwaygreat place to stayinnsstopexit
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 519 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Prior reviews are true, found this to be clean, nice breakfast & location, BUT FRONT DESK CLERK (she claimed she was manager) WAS RUDE AND UNHELPFUL. Waited for checkin while she finished personal call. Didn't know where to get food after 11pm in area, dismissed question with a quick "I don't know" and walked off!!??? 1 mile down road I found 24hr Dennys & Waffle House. Lots of competition here, won't go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasbro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We have stayed twice at this Hampton Inn in the past month so this review reflects both stays (about 3 weeks apart). This Hampton Inn is OK but certainly not the best Hampton Inn we have found. It is simply not as clean as most - carpet is dusty around the edges, walls are not clean, etc. Bed pillows are also not of the comfort level we have come to expect. It is as if the attention to detail is not there. Same with the breakfast - it is OK but food area is not as constantly replenished as we find at other Hampton Inns and the microwave did not work at all on our second stay. On the other hand, the staff is pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We have always liked Hampton Inns with few exceptions.
This might be one of the exceptions. We booked two rooms
and both rooms had problems. One missing tissues in dispenser, toilet roll not loaded, bed not alligned on box spring(we had a elderly person staying in room) and tv remote
did not work. The second had aleaking bathtub at the base. A
major problem was there was no one at the main desk when we
went to complain during breakfast. We will not return to this location

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

My husband and I often stay in both Hilton Hotels and Hampton Inns, because they are usually extremely clean. Our room at the Hampton Inn, Richmond Hill, proved otherwise. The room had a thick inch of dust along all of the walls, the bathroom had dirt in the corners, and the duvet cover had fresh lipstick on the underside. I would expect that the housekeeping staff has a supervisor, but it was clear that no one had checked when such noticeable items were dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Psych303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We booked for a one-night stay, on the road from up north to Florida. The hotel was reported as 8 years old, but seems quite fresh. Parking was ample. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Denny's just down the road. The room was large and clean. Both Wifi and Ethernet high-speed Internet access was available in the room without fuss in usual Hampton Inn fashion. For those who don't bring their own computer, there's a single computer stationed near the lobby desk with Windows XP on it. The breakfast room is attractive. Altogether, it's a decent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank muttnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews