We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Richmand Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Value”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you need to be anywhere in the Savannah area or just need a stop on your way to Florida this is the best hotel. The staff is excellent, the hotel is clean and quiet. There are plenty of fast food places within walking distance and you aren't too far from Tybee Island or Downtown Savannah. It's a great midpoint for us when we leave in the afternoon on our way to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    124
    53
    29
    18
See reviews for
184
166
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

For me, Hampton Inns are all about the beds and this one did not disappoint. Generally, wherever you go, they have much better beds than anyone else. Far from being a destination hotel, this one is more mundane, a place to rest to your weary body. I was greeted by a nice young lady at the front desk and she checked me in quickly and efficiently. Everything in the room worked well, except for two things which I mention only so management can look at them. (Room 219) The tub seems to be installed on an angle so that no matter what you do, you are going to get a huge puddle behind the toilet when you shower. I don't know what can be done to fix that other than rip out the tub and reinstall it, and my guess is, that is not going to happen. The other thing is there is a large moldy spot on the air conditioner near the wall. The entire top of the air conditioner stays wet all the time.

The breakfast area was clean, neat and well stocked. The food was typical hotel breakfast fare, edible but nothing to write home (or a review) about. The cleanliness of the grounds and interior was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. I would like to apologize for the maintenance issues you endured and management has already been notified and hopefully find a remedy to this issue without having to reinstall the tub.
Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is small Hampton, but same comfort and cleanliness.

But did you know on Thursday nights they have "happy hour" and free beer, chips and ribs? Nice to come off a road trip for this surprise.

What fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your great comments on trip advisor and we are certainly Happy to know you enjoyed Happy Hour at our property. Thank you again and looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Easy access to I-95. Nice room with microwave, refrigerator, comfortable chair with reading lamp and writing desk. Hampton Inns have added new lamps that have an outlet built in for phone or computer chargers which is very nice. Bathroom was nice size and well stocked. There are two side entrances and a back door to the parking lot as well as the main lobby entrance. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cawowyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great staff, very accommodating in helping me when I made a mistake and booked online non refundable for the wrong month! Same good Hampton breakfast we have experienced at other Hamptons. Room was nice and updated (except for the old yellowed shower curtain ugh) gym was small but good equipment.
On the negative, the hallways could use new carpeting and the elevators need updating. Coffee in the evening was old and cold.
Overall, a very adequate choice for the traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guest and are in the process of updating our carpets and other amenities.

In addition we are glad you enjoyed some of our excellent amenities. We want our guest to have all the comforts of home while staying at our hotel, and a soothing night’s sleep and hot breakfast are just a few ways our team strives to achieve that.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very easy to find this hotel as you exit I95. Area felt very safe. Nice Hampton Inn-very clean, staff was friendly & accommodating . The breakfast was great! Couldn't ask for more. Great hotel for stopping off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yippee1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x Long Islander
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is older and hasn't been updated in years but is perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The AAA rate of $103 was perfectly fair for a clean room, mediocre internet connection and comfortable bed. The room has a microwave and refrigerator but lacks a desk. There is a small table and two chairs. The room has poor lighting. TRAVEL TIP: Pack an extension cord! Hotels are notorious for the lack of electrical plugs.

The age of the hotel shows mainly in the lobby, stairwell and elevator as well as the weird country room furniture. One MAJOR compliant is the folks that excessively smoke outside the all entrances/exits which wafts into the lobby, elevator and hallways.

Ruby Tuesday is two exits north. At the Ruby Tuesday exit there is another Hampton Inn but the rate jumps to $159+. We felt the difference isn't warranted.

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn in route to NY before and will probably do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Hampton Inn Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel décor/furniture. I will let upper management know to re evaluate where the designated smoking areas are to prevent the odor to enter the lobby and elevator. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments and your loyalty to our property and brand.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hill, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Address: 4679 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 Richmond Hill is located just outside of Savannah, GA and offers many free amenities like parking, wi-fi, and daily hot breakfast. Enjoy historical Richmond Hill, GA and many local festivals on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing