We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location adjacent to I-95-good value with several restaurants nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good stop on trip south. Room was clean and neat. Air conditioning was quiet Had everything we needed. Nearby Scottish restaurant had delicious meals. Would stop again when traveling in that direction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loghomepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us.

We are please you enjoyed your stay and found your guest room to be clean and well furnished.

We are also pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location just off I-95 close to a variety of restaurants.

We look forward to having you as our guest when travelling in the Richmond Hill area.

With Kindest Regards,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn and this property was no exception. We were greeted promptly and professionally. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a welcome addition to the service with a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from. We only wish that the company could find a way to offer "real" eggs at their properties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bretseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and found your guest room to be clean and comfortable as well as quiet.

Our team works hard to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our courteous and professional staff.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast with hot entrees, and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our hot items. We value any feedback we receive from our guests and will certainly take your comments into consideration.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a clean and friendly Hampton Inn. Complimentary breakfast was good. There are plenty of resteraunts and other shopping in the area. For a taste treat try MollyGuires scottish pub for dinner. excellent . It is only about 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.com.

We value any feedback we receive from our guests and appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

We are pleased you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and found the hotel to be conveniently located to many dining options.

Warm Wishes,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was a wonderful find. Just south of Savannah, GA. On our way to FL. We always enjoy ourselves in Savannah. This was a great place to stay getting back on I-95 and just south of Savannah (approx. 10 miles/exit 87). Hotel was clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and most important a very comfortable bed. Many restaurants at that exit. Felt very safe and a well lit parking lot.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly staff. We are glad you found your guest room and bed to be comfortable and were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast bar with hot entrees. Our entire team strives to ensure guest satisfaction and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

In addition, we are pleased you found the hotel to be conveniently located to your travel needs.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a small Hampton Inn. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave. Not much is near it except for a KFC, Taco Bell and Wendy's if you want to walk. We stayed here for an overnight from our trip from Florida and it was fine for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio room -- has a sofa which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Richmond Hill.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room to be clean well furnished with a mini fridge and microwave.

We hope you will consider us when traveling in the Richmond Hill area in the future.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was pretty clean. I found the pillows really uncomfortable but that could be just me. Stayed one night on way to Florida. Gym is tiny and breakfast was below average for a Hampton Inn. It's your basic hotel off the interstate. Nothing special

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephyne W, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed two nights for a family wedding. Not much to tell. The rooms were large, clean, quiet, and in good condition. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. There was a hot complementary breakfast in addition to waffles, cereal and yogurt. Overall, I would stay there again. It was a good, medium price hotel for the family or traveler.
If you are looking for an interesting place to eat, try Molly MacPherson' s Pub. Turn right on Rt 17, it is about 2 miles east on the left.

Room Tip: I chose the king bed with sleeper sofa, but many in my party (16 in all) chose the twin queens. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn Richmond Hill.

We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed some of our outstanding amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast bar. The entire team strives to ensure excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in that aspect.

In addition we would like to thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers.
We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
117 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill

Address: 4679 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 Richmond Hill is located just outside of Savannah, GA and offers many free amenities like parking, wi-fi, and daily hot breakfast. Enjoy historical Richmond Hill, GA and many local festivals on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing