We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Clean. Safe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    75
    70
    114
See reviews for
136
108
53
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked nonsmoking room with king bed for 2 nights through priceline.com, Reception area is the only place looked clean. I found dirty elevator, Hallway carpet old and stinky, rm # 309 in horible shape with bed bugs in mattress, Carpet stinky and old, bath tub with mould marks. I immediately decided to leave but could not get refund from receptionist instead she gave me another rm #109 which was almost the same with filthy, stinky carpet. My feet became black and dirty in few minutes walking bare foot on the carpet. Comforter had holes. I was itching all over, After eating continental breakfast on first day my stomach got upset and didn't bother to eat next morning. will never take Travelodge again and tell everybody to stay away !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Vik S,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Drove over 200 miles was ready for some chill time. Booked my room a few days ago. I just didnt expect it to be this nice for the price. Bed is perfect. Shower is hot. Pillows are soft and a/c is amazing. And nobody bothers me. Only promblem i have is my mini fridge dont work and my iron has something burnt on it but hey for what i paid for 2 nights i can do without a mini fridge.on the plus side the internets faster than i thought. Tv has over 90 channels. I will always stay at travellodge.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Taylor0724,

Thank your for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. Sounds like you had really enjoyed your stay as well. Yes like every other hotel we have our little issues, but our maintenance men will take care of the issue right away and you will be as good as new. I do hope that you were able to enjoy more that just the room during your stay like our pool, or maybe make the short trip to Savannah or even take the trolly to Savannah and enjoy the history. We hope next time you are in the area you stop in and see us and relax in our clean and friendly hotel.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We checked in the hotel after a long day on the road. We checked in about 7:30pm. The front desk associate was nice and offered us a ground floor room instead of the 2nd floor that was reserved for us.
We got in the room, it was tired and worn, but the beds looked clean. The bathroom had missing floor tile and is really in need of an upgrade. But for the price it was what was expected.

What was not expected were the roaches that were in the room. We saw a dead one in the bathroom, and 2 live ones scurry into cracks in the tile/wall space. Didn't think alot about it...it is a ground floor and in the bathroom. Well we proceeded to talk about our day etc and I moved the phone over on the end table and low and behold a little roach ran out from under the phone...there was another adult under the alarm clock...I moved the end table and a couple scurried under the bed. We had seen enough to know that there is an issue and we packed up and went to check out.

The Front Desk Associate was nice, however, she stated she could not refund my money because we had already been in the room. We had been there less than 2 hours and had only used the toilet. We could have been very irate but that is not the way we are. I did tell her I could call the health department if they did not give me a refund. She called her manager, and was told it was ok to refund our card.

The only issue now is, we are traveling on a budget and the 66.11 that was charged to my card will be held up for 3 days while everything cycles through. So that leaves us in a bind for later in our journey.

Anyhow...if you choose to stay here...move the end table, check under the phone and clock and shine a light under the bed and see if anything moves.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sherri582,

I would like to apologize for the issue and will assure you that it has and been taken care of. Like all southern hotels we get sprayed each month and if we do have a problem we get it taken care of right away. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to help in anyway to make sure you were taken care of while you were here with us. Again I would like to apologize for the issue and sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy the breakfast we are able to offer our wonderful guests each and every morning. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed here twice, and each time I had no real cause to complain. Last stay was in July of 2013. The internet in my room was a bit slow, and there were a few 'characters' around, but for the price I paid, I was quite satisfied. The free breakfast was adequate, the staff were friendly, and I was thankful for the fridge and microwave in the room. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oudi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Oudi14,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. You are 100% correct, next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Property: Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
Address: 4120 US Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing