We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The roof didn't leak !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
SANTEE
1 review
“The roof didn't leak !!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our king size smoking1st floor room didn't exist, we ended up accepting a queen size, no smoking room with an ashtray & were told not to worry about smoking. The parking lot came equiped with an urgent care medical facilty, a motorcycle shop, a chinese resturant & a 24 hr Waffle House resturant all in the front door leaving an endless supply of lurking individuals around the clock. The continental breakfast consisted of 1 pack of muffins & a pack of toaster waffles only with no sign of any type of fruit, juices, cereal or milk. The whole experience was 1 step above tent camping in the medium strip of an interstate !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmanager, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We here at Travelodge strive to achieve quality customer service and accommodations for our guests. We apologize for your stay being under par. If you have any further questions or comments please contact us at 912/756.3325. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Wendy Carrington
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    76
    74
    119
See reviews for
141
110
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Convenience along with comfort, great value and a friendly staff is a winner for me every time I come to stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmanager, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad you had a wonderful stay, and we strive to make sure every guest has great customer service and value for their money.
Again thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, please call me directly for future reservations or any other questions at 912-756-3325.


Sincerely,

Wendy Carrington
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The front desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful. I booked a hotel room expecting it to be non-smoking. Upon arrival none off non-smoking rooms upon in my preference were available. I saw that as no big deal as I'd just be using the room to sleep anyway. I took the smoking room as it had a king sized bed; I also threw in an air-freshener to ease the hard tobacco smell. The side of the room nearest to the bathroom had a light urine smell. I did not bring my girlfriend to the room because of its condition and the smell. The room itself was shabby the carpet was torn at the door and at the huge freezer like bathroom door. The microwave didn't work. The tile in the bathroom was white around the toilet from what appeared to be drywall dust. There was corrosion and what appeared to be water damage in the bathroom near the toilet. I skipped breakfast during both mornings of my stay due to the size of the dining area/lobby, there was simply not enough room. In the end it seems the smoking room was a bad idea. I left with a sinus infection and horrid cough due to the dust and cigarette odor. The bed was spongy and old and made way too much noise. The light fixtures were dim and were all different in a way. The bathroom fixtures such as toilet, sink, and shower were spotless and clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. All in all this hotel needs some serious TLC and updating, I'm extremely certain after that it'll be grand. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Property: Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
Address: 4120 US Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing