We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
“Avoid at all costs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We reserved a two nights stay at this hotel. We booked through Expedia. When pulled into the parking lot we noticed plywood on some of the outer walls on the upper level. We noticed immediately the smell of mold in our room and it did not go away. We booked this hotel because of the reviews and the advertisement that it was NEW. The rates were good as well.

We checked out the next day and was not able to get a refund because we booked with Expedia. The manager showed no concern at all. Why should he, he had our money.

Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tonilb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    18
    9
    15
See reviews for
35
36
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wanted to be south of Savannah and there isn't much after Richmond Hill so the location was perfect. They seem to have solved their previous issues when they renovated. Room and bathroom were clean, wireless Internet, bed comfortable, breakfast had eggs, waffles, cereal, sweets. Desk clerk, Amber, was exceptional. Hotel had everything for a quick overnight if you can live with outside corridors.

Room Tip: Stay in the front, 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Checked in at 9:00pm., as we had just left the highway. There are several motels/hotels around this I-95 exit, but this motel looked nice and it had plenty of business.

We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk, who allowed us to go and see a room before deciding whether or not we wanted to stay here, and we were surprised about the quality of this little motel. Rooms and newly renovated, and it shows. The bathroom was simply amazing, beds are nice, and the room was very clean. TV was a big old box (if it matters to anyone), we didn't use it nor care about it.

The only big minus is all the noise. We made the mistake of not choosing a room far enough away from the highway, and I woke a couple of times during the night because of that. The motel in general was loud, as we could hear neighbors laughing, and even some having sex.

Breakfast was very simple, nothing special, pretty boring. I would however stay here again as it was of great value.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We checked in late at night as a stopover on our way home to Marylamd from Naples,Florida. The front desk staff were friendly and the price was great for two double beds. The room was newly renovated, nice and modern, and the free breakfast was a nice surprise- well laid out- sausage, egg, waffle maker, donuts, toast etc. Wifi was easy to access! We have taken note of this place to make it a future stop over !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRMRimando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very reasonably priced. Breakfast is nothing to write home about-do have waffles and basic continental breakfast. My room was next to the interstate which was so noisy that I had to use ear plugs to get any sleep. Room has been updated and would have been fine if sleep wasn't needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The refurbished room that we stayed in was a 100% improvement from our past stays. Everything was new and updated...and clean.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relasmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling from Florida and my family and I stayed at the econo lodge off of I-95 exit 87. It was a Saturday and a lot of the other hotels were pricey. The rooms were clean and updated. The price was very reasonable--under $60 for a family of four- two adults and two toddlers. Free breakfast was included. It was okay, I've had better. Will stay overnight again. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Richmond Hill

Property: Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Address: 4701 US 17 South, Exit 87, Exit 87 off I95, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing