We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Reviewed February 1, 2013

this hotel was at a very convenient location, with dennys i could walk to. I-95 is very near. staff was very friendly and i had an extremely fast check in, & a decent breakfast w/ hot waffles! Great

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for takin the time out of your busy day tell us about your experience at our location. we strive to provide an affordable and comfortable stay for all of our guests. If there is anything I can do to help with future reservations please feel free to call me at any time @ 912-756-3371.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 372 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank RANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked this in the car as we just needed somewhere to sleep for 8 hours. Online pictures look nothing like the place. Front door locked and had to check in through a window with a slot to pass money, etc. Room was dirty and mostly not maintained. We slept, got up, brushed our teeth, dressed and left. I didn't want to touch too many things.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellebelle2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

I do apologize that the doors were locked upon your arrival and you had to use the night window. We do let the night clerk lock the front door at 12:00 am just for a safety precaution. Lots of hotels use that practice. However I do want to know in detail what was not up to par with the room and which room number you were in. Please feel free to contact me at anytime @912-756-3371. Thanks, Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank EVELYN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great Stay, the room was clean and had a few conviences coffe pot, microwave, and fridge. Everything was clean and presentable. The front desk clerk was delightful and he greated us with a warm and friendly smile. I would have liked a few more items on the continental breakfast but the hotel did provide us a coupon to a nearby restuarant. I would recommend this hotel for an affordable, clean and friendly stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherilynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to write a response to your stay. We appreciate it very much and wish you will stay with us again in the future when on vacation or just passing through. If i can be of any assistance to you in the future please feel free and call me at any time @912-756-3371. thanks, Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah

Address: 3926 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently on i-95 exit 87. Dennys restaurant on site. Ample Truck and Bus parking. 20 minutes from downtown Savannnah, Ga. Outdoor pool 8 ft. deep. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing