We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great Stay, the room was clean and had a few conviences coffe pot, microwave, and fridge. Everything was clean and presentable. The front desk clerk was delightful and he greated us with a warm and friendly smile. I would have liked a few more items on the continental breakfast but the hotel did provide us a coupon to a nearby restuarant. I would recommend this hotel for an affordable, clean and friendly stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherilynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to write a response to your stay. We appreciate it very much and wish you will stay with us again in the future when on vacation or just passing through. If i can be of any assistance to you in the future please feel free and call me at any time @912-756-3371. thanks, Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    102
    64
    57
See reviews for
123
84
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We booked a room here through hotwire's $30 mystery room. You stepped in the room and the first thing you notice .... DOUBLE beds .... who has double beds anymore? The second thing was the sagging double bed .... not just a slight dip, we are talking, you could hide a person in it, type of sagging.The room was outdated .... big deal, I can live with that. The things I couldn't live with were the "rocking chair" style loose toilet (the whole toilet moved big time), the bugs I had to crush, the shower head that literally moved in and out of the wall when you tried to adjust it, the dirty floors, dirt pilled up behind the bathroom door and the rest of the bathroom for that matter, and NO HOT WATER!!!!! I had a sunburn and the water only felt luke warm! The hotel's staff response to this ..... "well we haven't had any other complaints". My response .... called hotwire and got a refund! We checked out immediately! Hotwire booked me another room and gave me a $25 credit towards that room. I cannot stress enough .... DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! You would be better off sleeping in your car! Pick a bridge ..... any bridge .... sleep under it ..... it would be cleaner and more comfortable

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina74682002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nasty, dirty, outdated rooms. Worst Days Inn we have ever stayed in. Writing this review from the bed in the hotel. It's almost 2:00 am & I cannot sleep because I'm worrying about bugs! :(

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flowergirl6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I didn't pay much and didn't expect much, but I was still disappointed. The room was dated, musty and I could hardly sleep because I wanted to wash my feet after walking across the floor barefooted. I wondered most of the night if they had actually changed the sheets. I went so far as to strip the sheets off of the bed the next morning in hopes that the next guest wouldn't wonder the same thing.

I never tried to see if the TV worked as I'm not sure I had enough time for the picture tube to warm up. The good news is the wi-fi was connected to the Internet and I was able to spark a connection. The shower was clean too. And I was able to park close to my room. So there were three good things that allow me to grant two stars.

Oh ... The desk clerk was proficient too! (I still feel generous with the two star rating though)

Room Tip: Consider pulling off at a different exit and check into another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbladesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently - it was late and we needed somewhere for our family to sleep. We checked in around midnight and were given a room back near the pool. The air had not been on and the room was so hot and humid - almost felt wet inside. We set the air conditioning on high and tried to get settled. Within just a few minutes I killed a roach on the floor near the tv. I took a shower to cool off a bit. When I woke the next morning there was another roach in the shower.

We told the person at the desk that there was a bug problem and he said, "OK."

We were exhausted and needed to sleep or else we'd probably have checked out when we saw the first bug. Was very nervous about getting bugs on us or in our stuff.

There are tons of hotels around here and I know they all get really busy. There is a reason this one had rooms open. Have to say don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

good for a night and 10% off at the new Denny's diner next door. Our second stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah

Property: Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Address: 3926 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently on i-95 exit 87. Dennys restaurant on site. Ample Truck and Bus parking. 20 minutes from downtown Savannnah, Ga. Outdoor pool 8 ft. deep. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing