We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best" of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Excellent customer service! Breakfast hostess Jennie made sure everyone was taken care of and the quality of food was wonderful. Room was immaculately clean & the pool & spa was better than expected. Fitness room packed with the best exercise equipment. We had 3 children and only stayed 1 night for a basketball tournament. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Fantastic hotel, thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Our reason for this trip was to attend the graduation of my nephew from Marine Corp boot camp on Parris Island. (Semper Fi)! We decided to stay in the Richmond Hill area because we wanted to be able to do some sightseeing while we were there. This was an awesome location. It took about 1hour and 20 minutes to get to Parris Island and 20 minutes to downtown Savanah. The hotel staff were wonderful and the location was great. Easy access to the highway. Being able to get some breakfast,(complimentary) before heading out early was a real plus.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My February 2011 stay at the Best Western Richmond Hill Inn was extremely enjoyable. From the soft cozy beds with the daily fresh sheets and pillows to the lovely clean showers every part of my stay was restful and relaxing. I did, however, pull myself out of the comfy bed to make it to the delicious complimentary breakfast hostessed by Jennie. the hostess was so friendly and helpful, she even carried my tray to the table for me. the entire staff was friendly and helpful. i thouroughly enjoyed my stay and will definately return!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelleremillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Travelling with extended family, booked 4 rooms night of Feb 28, 2011. All rooms booked were as requested. Very clean, good breakfast. A block or so off the interchange, so fairly quiet, except for a couple of trains fairly close to the grounds. Would stay again, easy to get to.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hotel was very clean, the check-in staff was super nice. The breakfast by Jeanie that morning was 5 star. I would recomend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whalenabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Great experience! The rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfy. I will stay here again when visiting family in Richmond Hill.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RhondaWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Front desk staff efficient, friendly and very willing to answer questions. Complimentary breakfast top notch. Bed comfortable.

CG from Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing