We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
“review”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and myself enjoyed very much our stay at the Best Western Hotel in rkichmond Hill Georgia.The room was very good, the breakfast was also very good and the personnel was very nice. We like Best Western very much and have been visiting it very often.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sean D,

We love faithful customer and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as they will be words of encouragement to our staff to continue growing and shining with the work they do. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed many different aspects of our hotel, like our 35+ item breakfast we offer each and every morning. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    321
    92
    35
    38
See reviews for
513
488
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arpin,WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel itself was in good appearance and clean, The staff were awesome and very friendly. They showed that they cared about the customers how stayed with them and appeared to be proud of their hotel. I would definitely stay with them anytime and highly would recommend them. THANK YOU! Roger O. Dowty

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_dowty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear R_dodwty,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. Our team offers great customer service and will do anything to make sure our guests enjoy every minute of they stay. We are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family was returning from a very exhausting trip to Disney and Ft. Lauderdale and this hotel exceeded my expectations! We stayed here because it was about half way from Florida to Virginia. The hotel had every amenity! The hot tub was perfectly heated, the hotel had snacks (unfortunately we missed), it had a gift shop and several other special touches that made our stay comfortable! The staff was extremely friendly and unfortunately I didn't get the gentleman's name but he engaged my family in a story that had us all commenting how kind he was as we were leaving with smiles on our faces! We missed the breakfast because it closed at 9:00 but other than that our stay was wonderful and we would stay again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Elizabeth N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We take pride in all the items we are able to offer to our guests like our evening snacks with 24 hour fresh lemonade. Its always a nice way to talk to other travelers passing though. We are so pleased to hear we make a difference and you were able to enjoy your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes,
The team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Generally a great visit. My only complaint was with the listed amenity of a grill (noted as gas but wasn't) and no utensils available for it. We selected this hotel principally with the hope of having a family gathering with kids in the pool and a family barbeque. Unfortunately, that had to happen elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Angie V,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The stay at Best Western Richmond was a nice stop on a long trip. The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. I expected the room finishes to be a bit more upgraded from other reviews. I would consider installing bathroom fans--the bathroom was too steamy to function in after showering. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and professional. We were a bit disappointed with the size of the pool, but really liked the salt water feature. Breakfast would have been a good experience except that the eggs were cold even at 6:30 with few other customers eating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgandrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Dgandrg,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. We are happy you got some pool and spa time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Grove, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Never stayed at a Best Western before but it looked nice from the on line pictures and the reviews where good so my husband and I decided to give it a try. Only thing is they do not have adequate insulation/noise reduction material between the floors. We where kept awake all night long by the children of the occupants directly above us. Called downstairs to notify/ complain to them twice. Nothing improved, they did nothing. Upon check out I gave the young lady a recap of what had happened thinking that at best they might offer a discount for the inconvenience but at the very least that I would receive a prophetic apology. Nope, not at all, I received a very uninterested/ uncaring "well that's unfortunate". It was very unfortunate for me since I just paid about two hundred bucks for a good night sleep that I never received. So unless you can sleep through a bomb going off, I highly recommend staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, insist on the top floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Susan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 3Susan1969,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, tank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond hill
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was rated number one in the area. My husband is in the military and we were moving to richmond hill so we opted to stay here while searching for a house. We have two young children a ten month old and a four year old. At 4pm in the afternoon on the second day of our stay we received a call from reception telling us to keep it down-the exact words, I was both horrified and insulted so asked keep what down, I was advised that my children going up and down was making too much noise. At the time my four year old was asleep so this was in reference to the ten month old who could not walk but was crawling. When I expressed my anger at basically saying my child could not move around at 4 in the afternoon I was told they were merely passing on the comments, my retort was you should have kept them to yourself as I felt this was a clear indication this was not a child friendly place. I was advised the couple below us were elderly and therefore want peace. Again the following day at 1pm I heard excessive banging on the ceiling. I decided to go and discuss this with reception, my kids are not as silent as mice but they were merely walking or crawling across the room- receptions solution tell me, my husband and two children to the ground floor, so we spent the following hour moving all of our belongings (remember we were moving house so had lots) and the children downstairs. I thought the staff were rude, offensive and made it clear that this is not a family friendly hotel. Clean yes, decent enough but I would never ever stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Dede1407,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
111 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing