We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The service in this hotel is very good. We just didn't have a good experien ce with the girl that checked us in. We stayed here last year for 5 days and had a great stay. I would recommeded this hotel because everything else about it was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roxanned908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear roxanned908,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your check in was not as smooth as previous stays here with us, as we will be speaking with the staff to make sure each guest is well taken care of during check in as well as during their stay. I do hope that you were able to enjoy our nightly social hour as well during your stay, while relaxing by the indoor pool and spa.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    321
    92
    34
    38
See reviews for
513
487
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had a very nice 2 day stay in this hotel , very friendly staff , clean rooms and very good value , Unfortunately a 15 min taxi ride into main town Savannah at night , very expensive 30 $ each way , Also we were told local eateries all close at 9 .

Room Tip: Lovely stop over , great Value , but if you dont want to drive into town taxis very expensive as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 130Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear 130Angel,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titusville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My door was unlocked when I got to the hotel, the shuttle only comes once a day, mold in the exercise water dispenser which I pointed out on a Friday and when I left on Sunday it was still there that is all for tonight I could go on but tired

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Ellen B,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, N.Y., United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

So easy to get there right off I95 no wasted time, close to restaurants, Beds were very comfortable, water pressure in the showers very good, and a decent towel for drying, and plenty of them. even though we were early they checked us in, Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Jane K,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately it was impossible to get a good night's sleep. The mattress had deep indentations from the buttons, thus it felt very lumpy. The sheets were very flimsy and would not stay on the mattress. The thin pad underneath was ripped at the corner and kept coming off. During the nights the sheets all balled up everywhere.

The other problem was that the air conditioner was so noisy it had to be turned off and room became stuffy.. We could hear the one from the room upstairs so it really didn't solve the problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. We were awakened by heavy footfalls early in the morning from abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear worldtraveler894,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We used a coupon for one night. We had not stayed here before but would come back again. The room was very clean and looked out on a nice green area. The breakfast was good. They served cookies and nachos in the evening. There was coffee at all times. Really great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seafoodlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear seafoodlover69,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some snacks and coffee during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

New comfortable hotel. Good access to historic Savannah. Can purchase tour in lobby with shuttle to historic Savannah for the day. Fast food restaurants close by easy to walk to. Quiet location wooded area behind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sharon Mrs B,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you took advantage of the little extra trolley we are able to offer and its nice to sit back and relax while someone else drives into downtown for you. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
111 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing