We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stop when traveling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stop when traveling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nicely tucked away from the highway - room was clean and very comfortable. Good place to stop - lots of options for food near by and short distance to Savannah. Front desk girl was very helpful and sent us to a great place for dinner.

Room Tip: Stop at the rest area - coupons for the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    298
    87
    30
    32
See reviews for
477
464
59
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Quite nice hotel. Comfortable, clean, good location right off the highway. Friendly and very helpful staff. Thank you so much Stacie for your special touch.
So glad they accept pets! The better hotels now accept pets, as they realize how much a part of the family some pets are. Thank you Best Western for being a leader in this field.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear RRCF,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. We take pride that while allowing pets we are still able to provide you with the ultra clean rooms. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our pet friendly hotel while traveling I-95. Hope that you were able to enjoy our spacious area surrounding the hotel to walk pets of all sorts. Next time you are in the area we hope you are able to enjoy our freshly baked cookies and evening social hour where all our guests are welcome to enjoy a peaceful snack or connect with other guests.

Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overnight stay at the internet rate- excellent valuemembers.Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - especially if they can avail themselves of the special internet rates available to BW

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Patrick J,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you and your family had enjoyed your evening in our spacious rooms. Next time you are in the area hope your able to enjoy our indoor pool and freshly baked cookies and wonderful staff. Save time looking online for the best price and call our hotel directly to make sure you get the best rate possible. Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, service, staff and rooms, always look forward to our trips to family both going and coming, knowing we will be staying at this Best Western Plus. Convenience of location and availability of restaurants with price range to suit any budget is great. Always a pleasure, staff recognize you and welcome you back as if you are family...love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Jessie O,

Thank you for coming back to see us. As you know we love to see familiar faces as much as we like to see new people. I'm pleased to hear that every time you come through you stop on in and see our wonderful staff and you know what kind of service you will receive. Next time your passing through relax in the wonderful newly painted indoor pool and spa.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in a good location right off of I95 The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Internet connection was excellent and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel's staff was wonderful. Thank you Alicia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and reviewing your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that Alicia was able to help you with what ever it is you need. Alicia is just and example of what each and every one of our staff members will do to make sure you are 100% satisfied here with us. Next time you are in the area I do hope that you are able to enjoy those wonderful employee of ours and the wonderful freshly baked cookies we offer each evening and you drift off to sleep in our cozy and spacious rooms. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We got a late night check in at 4 a.m. There was some confusion at the front desk about the late night check in but they were very nice and friendly. loved this hotel. have never stayed in a best western before and was pleasantly surprised. nice room with candy on the pillows and a little lap desk for computers. We had a vending machine and ice right outside our door and didn't have to walk all over the hotel to find one. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear ladyrider49,

Thank you for trying out our specific hotel for your very first Best Western chain experience. I am sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy more of our hotel but hope you enjoyed our later check out of 12 pm. Next time our are passing through the area plan on stopping in much earlier and you can enjoy so much more of our hotel instead of just the wonderful comfortable beds and wonderful southern hospitality of our staff. Hope to see you again soon during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We reported the terrible moldy odor in our room to the front desk. They handed us a can of smoke eliminator which didn't alleviate the problem. We were told there were no other rooms for us to relocate. We turned off the HVAC, opened the window and were able to bear the odor.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Dave S,

I would like to apologize for the issue you had encountered during your stay here with us. As customer care is a huge part of our hotel I'm sure the front desk did every thing they were able to do as we were out of rooms. There are some issue there is nothing we can take care of but do our very best to help make our guests happy. I hope that this experience did not discourage you from returning to our hotel and you were able to enjoy some freshly baked cookies during your stay. Travel safe, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing