We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here one night enjoyed staying here. The lady at the front desk was very polite and helpful. Our room was nice, and our bed was extremely comfortable. overall good experience, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianr524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable from the moment you walked in until the moment you left us the next morning. We are glad to hear you were comfortable in our comfortable beds...not to hard and not too soft. We do our best to make sure everyone is satisfied and comfortable. Next time you are in the area we hope you relax in the pool and hot tube and maybe also have a little snack with nachos and cookies every evening. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    310
    89
    32
    34
See reviews for
487
474
62
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived early for our reservation and although they were very busy, housekeeping staff had a room ready for us within 25 minutes. We stayed here a couple of days while visiting Savannah. The room was attractive and spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean, clean, clean with nice fluffy towels. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much. We did not find any of the problems mentioned in an earlier review. The hotel offers cookies and nachos in the evening and lemonade, coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hours a day. The free breakfast has a large selection of both hot and cold items. This hotel was one of the nicest we found on our vacation. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louky015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we do our very best to make sure each and every guests is taken care of even if by chance someone arrives a little bit early. I'm glad the everyone was able to make your stay eventful and that you were at ease. Looks like you took great advantage of the 24hr coffee bar and lemonade. Also the social hour we offer every evening. We hope to see you again soon, with your smiling faces. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springville, In.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The most wonderful hotel of our trip! SIMPLY SAID - I could not have asked for more! Spotlessly cleaned, super pleasant, courteous & helpful staff, perfect beds covered with perfect bedding, delicious breakfast with tons of hot & cold food choices, and coffee, tea, lemonade & fruit availalable 24 hrs! They even serve nachos and beverages in the evening! Spacious bathroom that was stocked with toiletries and as clean as a new bathroom! Everyone kept asking if there was anything we want or need. I cannot stress CLEAN enough. Would love to stay again! Also.....its so convenient to "things to see & do in Savannah - perfect location!" JILL H. - INDIANA

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JILLYBEAN1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Jill,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ultra clean hotel. We take great pride in all our employees from our wonderful housekeeping staff to our maintenance who help keep our hotel ultra clean inside and out. Glad to hear you took advantage of our nightly social hour as well as our 24 hour coffee bar and lemonade. We hope to see you again soon when visiting the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the way to Ocala, FL. It was a wonderful place to stay. Staff were wonderful and the breakfast was great. Everyone made you feel welcome and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. One problem that we did have was the snacks that were in the room, were very expensive and beware of the the small stickers on the items that tell the prices of the items. Look at the snacks careful before you dig in. Cheaper to buy snacks at store than in room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was wonderful. We all do our best to make sure that each and every guest is taken care of. We would like to apologize for the snacks, its a 50-50 shot some guests love it and some don't. But we hope you were able to have the free nachos and cookie that we offer every evening starting at 6 pm. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmohd hill, georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

When I went in to get a room, the lady behind the counter couldn't have been nicer, however, she didn't even tell me how much the room was! She said cookies would be in the lobby for guests at 6:00, but when my daughters went to get them, there was only one chocolate chip cookie left, and that was at 6:10. The room was very nice and clean, however the pool was kind of gross. It STUNK! It smelled like seaweed or dead fish. Before I booked the room, their online site said the pool was salt water and heated. It was freezing cold and the water was very murky. The hot tub was TOO hot! When we went to get the free breakfast in the morning, it wasn't very good. The biscuits were so hard, I could have used them for hockey pucks. My two daughters didn't eat anything, and I ended up having cereal. I don't think I would stay there again...even though it is a Best Western PLUS hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest
I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay. We all do our best to keep every thing clean and tidy. One drawback of our cookies is that some days they are gone in a blink of an eye and sometimes they are they for hours...just depends on the day. But I do hope that you and your family took advantage of the social our with nachos, celery, carrots and juice. Hope to see you again soon during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We travel frequently and stay in many hotels. At first we were hesitant to stay because all that was advertised for the price seemed to good to be true. We decided to take a chance and were very glad we did. The hotel was in nice shape, decorated nicely and very clean. Right away we felt welcomed and received prompt help from the front desk even though she was very busy. The room had two queen beds (nice change from the double bed size standard). The mattresses were very comfortable. I told my husband when I woke up in the morning that I had the best night sleep since we had been on our trip. Even the shower was decent. Many are not. We were especially pleased with the staff. Every person we talked with was pleasant and helpful. We will definitely try staying in another Best Western Plus again and hope that it wasn't just this location that was so nice. We have only found one other chain that is consistently nice and they are much more expensive. From what we experienced here, we have found another excellent option -
WC, Newark, DE

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wschaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear guest
I would like to say I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your here with us. Each and every employee does their best to make sure each and every guest is extremely satisfied from the cleanliness to the hospitality. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the beds as well and you got the best sleep on your entire trip. We hope you keep enjoying the Best Western chain and come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I found good reviews on Trip Advisor on this hotel and had recommended it to several other couples. They both stayed there too over the past six months and had no problems.

We knew we wanted to spend a few days in Savannah so we came here for Sunday June 23rd and Monday, June 24th. We were not disappointed at all. It's a very convenient location to Savannah.

The place is clean and very nice. The lobby is comfortable and offers fresh lemonade 24/7. In the evening are freshly baked cookies for your enjoyment. However, to my disappointment, they ran out within 40 minutes of putting them on display Monday night.

The breakfast in the morning is a very well stock one with a lot of nice choices of food. And the coffee was superb. I'm fussy when it comes to coffee and this was great tasting coffee. On Monday morning the gal working the breakfast area was so sweet and friendly. She was trying so hard to please everyone, which she did. A gem of an employee. I didn't catch her name but she had dark hair and a slight accent.

We definitely will come back here again.

Room Tip: It is a pet friendly hotel so if no pets with you, ask for the second or third floors. I think the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSUNSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I'm pleased to hear that you read the reviews on here and recommended us to friends and family. It great to hear that you enjoyed our coffee, as well as the breakfast itself and our wonderful breakfast attendant Flor. Next time you are in the Savannah area we hope to see you again and you can relax in the indoor heated saltwater pool and enjoy the snacks we offer every evening with the fresh lemonade in the lobby. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing