We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice for the price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So nice for the price!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you are ever visiting Savannah and want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the Historic District traffic, this is an ideal spot for you and your guests.

The hotel is conveniently located off of the highway, nestled back to limit high traffic noise!!!

Arrival/Check in experience- People were sitting in rocking chairs outside, "Shooting the breeze" and were very friendly as me and my family checked in. The front desk attendant was friendly and provided a first floor room close to the door to accommodate for my mom and friend.

The room- Fantastic beds!

Absolutely spacious and full of the amenities you expect at a BW plus. The bed was so comfortable, we all decided that staying in bed the next day was better than our scheduled Savannah tour and rescheduled our tour to stay nestled in the comfy bed!

The hotel- Clean and well organized with the best salt water pool/jacuzzi

The hotel is very nice with a small gift store area, nice lobby area with fresh lemonade avail all day (small suggestion- add a little sugar, its kinda tart) and a great indoor salt water pool/jacuzzi. The public restroom facilities were super clean with ample lotion and soap if needed.

The breakfast-
The breakfast food was okay (included in the room rate). Not as extensive as some other BW Plus' I have experienced, but what they lacked in food choices/presentation was made up in coffee choices and service. The international coffee bar is great with several choices to flavor coffee to taste. there is also a cappuccino machine that offers, tai chi tea as well. Rose was fantastic in providing us with courteous and loving service from the moment we walked in the restaurant until our departure.

Check out- Speedy and accommodating

Check out was fast and quick and not until noon which was an added bonus since we wanted to spend early morning in Savannah at some of the historic sites. (Savannah is about 15-20 minutes away from the hotel.)

Overall experience- There are other hotels nearby that offer more competitive rates but I would pass them all to stay here!!!! Great place!! We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdorsey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff i would like to say thank you. We are great-full for guests like you, that take advantage off all the great items we are able to offer to all guests. We are proud to offer each guests the amazing rooms we have with the open room and pillow top mattress. Next time your in the area stop on in and we will make sure you leave just as happy and relaxed as you were this time. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    319
    92
    34
    37
See reviews for
509
480
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaBelle, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

After our long journey form southern Florida to Virginia then on to Northern Indiana with a quick jaunt to Michigan and back again, we were so looking forward to our stop at the Best Western at Richmond Hill, GA, our last stop on our way back home in South central Florida. Our lemonade and cookies were waiting for us and as usual the room was clean and inviting. After a good nights sleep and invigorating shower we headed for the breakfast buffet and I mean a BUFFET!!! They now have even more choices to choose from. Blueberry waffles? Who does that? They do! And just about anything else you might desire for breakfast. I think their coffee is awesome! Till next time.

Room Tip: Always book your room in advance since good hotels like this fill up fast..Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here while having water pipes repaired. 2 adults and 4 children. There is a small but nice indoor salt water pool and spa. The staff is flexible with the pool hours and there is 24 hour ice cream for $3. The rooms are very pretty and the beds are comfy and clean. The breakfast is included and it is pretty decent, having 40 different items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssajason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

At Breakfast our server, Rose, was very attentive, and went out of her way to accommodate us.
As did all of the staff of the Reception Area to the Housekeeping.
We'd recommend anyone to stay there, and will certainly visit the hotel in the future, again.
Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aggio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Located directly off I-95, this property is nicely appointed with a welcoming lobby and plenty of luggage carts making unloading easy after a long drive Rooms are newly updated, comfortable and very clean, Nice attention to detail folding the towels in fan shapes. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location with lots of restaurants nearby. Supermarket just a few lights down the road. This is a pet friendly location complete with a welcoming water fountain for dogs at the entry. Chocolate chip cookies in the evening made us feel at home.
Stay here for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesinc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme Ct
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying here while on a motorcycle trip around Georgia. Our group had two rooms and both were perfect. From the phone call with Danette for booking the rooms to checkout with Gloria everything was perfect. They made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. Exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms. We had a great time while we stayed and the rates were outstanding as well.

WELL DONE! My thanks to the management and staff.

Room Tip: We had corner rooms on the second floor which was perfect for keeping an eye on our Harleys. Plus th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastLymeCtBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I had a great experience at this Best Western, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast was great, Ms. Rose the breakfast attended was very attentive and had such a great personality, she kept everything stocked and even took time to ask every guest if there was anything they needed. She is a great asset to the hotel. I will definitely stay here each and every time I come to Savannah!

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
110 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing