We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Richmond Hill(Richmond Hill)
$50
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Inn and Suites(Richmond Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
857
344
98
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
344
98
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnachoscookiesindoor poolhot tubroom was cleangreat place to staysavannah areahot breakfastnice breakfastnext morningthe breakfast areasausagedefinitely stay here againwafflesstaff was friendlylong drivedesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting Savannah without the traffic hassle & parking fees of the historic district. Choice of Quick & easy access to downtown or shuttle pickup from one of the local tours. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Danette, from the first initiation of my reservation, was so helpful, going way above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. Becky was super, too, always smiling and patient in answering our many questions regarding the area. Even our house keeper offered recommendations for easy routes to favorite local dining. Would like to have seen those cookies offered a little later and longer so that more guests could enjoy them, and coffee creamer, not the powder kind, accessible with the coffee/tea offerings in the evening. I also thought the in room snacks were unnecessary and overly priced. A couple of complimentary bottles of water would have been more appropriate and appreciated. A pet friendly hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to not hear or smell the four-legged guests. Did enjoy meeting a few of them in the lobby. Overall my friends and I found this to be a very nice place. I would stay at this comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced BW again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linmclin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to say thank you and we strive to make sure all guests are satisfied from check-in to check-out. I'm glad to hear that all employees lived up to the southern hospitality we are so well known for. Next time you are in the area look us up and enjoy the snacks we offer and take a nice relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Driving north from Florida on Interstate 95 we decided to break the journey and stayed overnight at the Best Western Richmond Hill. What a good idea it was !
The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and lots of pillows on the comfortable beds. There was a nice easy chair and an office type chair at the workdesk (free WIFI). The bathroom was modern and had the usual amenity items. In the morning the breakfast was more than adequate. If the weather had been warm there was also a sun deck (a bit cool in early March) for afternoon sun. There were many restaurants of all types within easy driving distance and Savannah itself was very close for all the fine restaurants there. It was also possible to get the Savannah trolley tour direct from the hotel and the Eight Air Force Museum was a few minutes north on I 95. We wll stay two nights at least on our next trip from Florida to allow for sightseeing around the Savannah area - lots to see and do !

Room Tip: The hotel is well away from the road, we stayed in front facing (South) which was very quiet but north is facing trees and no building or road so it would be the quietest. Stay more than one night as there is lots to around.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony504146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay, we do our best to make sure all guest that walk through the door are satisfied until they check out. We are very proud to say that we are an ultra clean hotel and offer many different items to all of our guests. So next time you are in the area take a dip in the relaxing indoor heated salt water mineral pool, then munch on those snacks we offer in the evening. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped at the Georgia Tourist Welcome Centre on I-95 on our way back north. There we met Ray who worked in the center for BW( I think) and he arranged our hotel booking at a huge discount and recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. The hotel was great. Some of the many features we found nice were; a free shuttle to and from Savannah historic district, large hot & cold breakfast with many choices for any appetite, pool, hot tub, social hour at 6:30 pm with nachos & tea & coffee etc, coffee/tea 24/7, luggage carts for easy transport to our room, close to gas, restaurants. Kitchen staff friendly and dining room bright and clean. Front desk staff welcoming and informative.
Our room, furnishings, amenities were all perfect. I especially like triple sheets and duvet instead of bedspreads. March 10, 2013 pd

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Glad to hear that all employees lived up to the Southern Hospitality we are so well known for starting with Ray all the way to the employees at the property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and were able to take advantage of the items we offer to the guests. Next time your in town try out the indoor heated salt water mineral pool. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stopped for the night on 3/3/13. The front desk was very busy. Becky was courteous and efficient - never skipped a beat, kept everyone informed and took care of all of our needs. The hotel was so busy, we were really glad when she was able to give us a non-smoking room. When we couldn't find our room, another woman at the front desk, I think her name was Alicia, walked us straight to our door. Very kind of her, with the lobby being so busy. The room was impeccably clean. It's the first hotel I've been to in a long time where there were candies on the nightstand (tootsie rolls). Just the little amenities that make a nights' stay extra special. And, as the title of this review indicates, the continental breakfast was the best!! I hope they have a picture of it on their site. It was huge. It had more selections than I have ever seen. And the price of the room was soooo reasonable. If we have the opportunity to stop at this hotel again, we certainly will.

Room Tip: Make sure you notice that the extra room items (candies, nuts, bottled water) on the writing desk will add an extra charge to your room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Great to hear you had a wonderful time here with us. We take great pride in how well all of our employees are, and how professional they act. We are glad we are able to offer the free continental breakfast to all of our guest along with snacks in the evening. Next time you are in the are stop on by and relax in the in door heated salt water mineral pool. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews