We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suzy J - Great Find Along the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were driving home from Asheville, NC to Florida on Monday 2/18/2013 and needed a place to stop for the night. The hotel was easy to find off the interstate, incredibly clean, pet friendly, and felt really safe. We will make this our new 1/2 way stop for all of our future trips up to Asheville. The hotel lobby was inviting and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They even had a bag with a couple of treats for our toy poodle. The dinning area was clean and the hot herbal tea was wonderful on that cold night. breakfast was good too before our continuation home. We even like the bed and got a good nights sleep. When we requested an extra pillow it was no problem to accomdate. Many Thanks....Suzy J

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you on behalf of the entire staff. Im glad to hear that all staff members were living up to the Southern Hospitality we are so greatly known for. Next time you are in the area look us up and try out our relaxing indoor pool and fill the empty belly you may have with the social hour. So next time you and the lil puppy stop in the area we hope to come an see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Spent one night while travelling through. Rooms were clean, spacious, odor free, very comfortable and complete. TV guide was acurate, hot water flowed quickly and there was plenty of it. During the get acquainted hour there was a nice spread of snacks. Lots of little extras ( warm cookies, shower cap) that made this stay the nicest of our trip and probably as nice as we have ever experienced. We called about a couple of books we forgot and Becky is mailing them to us. Kudos to the staff , they went above and beyond our expectation. Also a very nice, elderly gentleman at the welcome center, recommended this motel, this is a nice touch and a good move on Best Western's part.

Room Tip: Only spent the one night in a corner room and have zero complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

That's great that all employees went out of their way to help you and make sure you were content, from Ray at the welcome center to the entire staff at the hotel. Next time your in the area try out that indoor heated pool just to relax after a long days drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a pleasant surprise!! The service, the room, and the staff were all excellent. The nachos were a nice touch, too. And pet friendly for a very reasonable fee. We normally travel by RV but this one night experience on 2/8/13 has put Best Western at the top of our preferred hotels for when we need one. Thank you Angie and Staff.

Joyce Salinger

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff i would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel, and I'm glad that all the staff members were able to help you and make you choose us again (when needed). We take great pride to say that we are pet friendly but also an ultra clean hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We chose this property in part because it was roughly half-way on our trip to vacation in Florida. The property is about 1/4 mile from the bottom of the exit ramp and is situated about a block off of highway # 17,so the Interstate and highway noise is very muted. The room is quite large with a king bed, a desk, free wired and wireless internet, flat screen TV, small refrig,and microzap,and 2 sitting chairs. Everything is very clean and neat. Bathroom is nice with a full vanity and shower/tub,& coffeemaker. They have cookies in the evening,and tonight meatballs and nachos at 6:30PM for the guests. Breakfast had eggs,sausage,make your own waffles,fruit cereal,rolls and sweet rolls,etc. Plenty to get you on the road. My wife likes the cappuccino(sp?) machine in the lobby,which along with regular coffee is available at all hours,as is fresh lemonade. We were so pleased with the stop on the way down,that we have returned tonight for a break on the way home. Definitely a good choice for a restful night on our vacation trip coming and going and I recommend you consider this fine property.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the top floor and on the back away from the parking lot & road---more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I'm pleased to hear that you choose to stay with us both on your way to and from Florida. We do take great pride in all our employees from the girls working the desk to the food attendants to our housekeepers/laundry workers. All of us working together, and the wonderful guests we get, help make this hotel what it is. We hope to see you on your next trip as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This motel is conveniently located off I-95 just south of Savannah, GA. As indicated by the word "Plus" in the name, this was a very nice property. It is located several hundred feet off the road, and there were nice grounds to walk the dog. (The pet room was near the side entrance which as very handy as we were able to park very close to the room.) There are many restaurants nearby, but the hotel provided a decent breakfast.

Another plus about this location is the cheaper gas prices at the stations nearby when compared to gas prices closer to Savannah.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobNepean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I'm pleased to hear that we lived up to the Ultra Cleanliness we are so well known for even with the fact that we are pet friendly. Soon we are looking into a doggy park as well, but for now I'm glad you were able to walk the dog with no problems. Next time you're in the area look us up and take a relaxing dip in the pool and hot tub. We all hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were in excellent condition. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and there was a great variety. The early evening nachos were a definite nice surprise. My husband used their fitness room and found everything to be in good condition. We stayed there twice (once on the way to Florida and then a week later on the return trip) and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heartfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Glad to hear that all the staff members as well as the equipment that was used was adequate for the two of you. We do take great pride that all employees do live up to the Southern Hospitality we are so well known for. I'm pleased we can say we keep up on our cleanliness and upkeep on everything. It's fantastic to hear that you would be happy to stay with us again. We all hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent a night here on our way to Florida and a night here on our return. Great room with refrigerator, good continental breakfast, USA today available for the taking, thick towels. However, when you enter the room there are snacks on the table...Pringles, M & M's, nuts, candy, etc. Good thing we called the front desk and asked about them....if you consume them you will be charged $4 each item. If a family comes in with kids, they better be careful. A price list should have been placed by these items, but there was none.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We do apologize about the in room snacks that we offer, but pleased to hear that you like the room and a few items we do offer to our guests. Next time your in the area look us up and take a relaxing dip in the indoor pool and spa and test out the snacks in the evening we offer as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing