We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 4, 2012

On our way for the 4th of July holiday, we opted to stay in Savannah at the Richmond Hill BW. We were greeted by a great fellow who not only was plesanant despite the late hour, he also took care of our bikes for us and got them indoors. It was a clean, somewhat modernized room and everything was in working order. The king bed was comfy. We saw that we had options for ice cream, but declined... it being midnight.

For me personally, there was a bit too much in terms of extras and how presented, trying to give the customer special treats of lemonade, brochures at hand, an ice cream cooler... but instead the lobby seemed cluttered. The thought was nice. The next morning, we tried to drink the breakfast buffet coffee, but had to fix it with our room coffee - never could get anything strong enough. We went out for breakfast and to buy a bike lock. Afterwards, I was able to get in a swim and enjoy the hot tub. The best part of the morning was the patio outside. Very peaceful, green,and well cared for. It was a good place to relax and I could see having breakfast or a picnic if staying longer. We saw many dogs coming and going and there was a place to walk them. The outdoor landscaping was very nice. We appreciated the 12 noon checkout.

After check out, we went into Savannah... the distance was short and we came in by 37th Street. There is a Saturday market at Forsyth Park and it is a great place to ride bikes - there is so much to do in Savannah. The hotel has a tour pickup and shuttle... so no reason not to check it all out. Could have stayed a few nights and been fine. We will bring our dogs next time! PG 6/29/12


  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoskosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about you recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! Alan at the front desk does a wonderful job making sure our guests feel right at home during the check-in process! We pride ourself for being the "Best Value in the Savannah/Richmond Hill, GA area.
Again, Thank you for the wonderful review!

Sincerely,
Angie Tuggle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. Everything was clean. The staff was especially nice. There was a large refrigerator and microwave in the room which was nice (a MUCH more expensive hotel we stayed in in Jacksonville the next night did not have those two things.) The cookies and coffee at check-in were a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again. The only negatives were: (1) the bed was not quite as comfortable as I would like but, that is pretty subjective so take it for what you will, it certainly was not bad and would not keep me from staying here again and (2) be sure to stay on the third floor, the floors were really, really loud (obviously not a concrete slab between the floors) so I would not want to be anywhere but on the top floor.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on the third floor, the floors were really, really loud (obviously not a concrete sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macongalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about you recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! We pride ourself for being the "Best Value in the Savannah/Richmond Hill, GA area. Also, we hoped that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer! In addition to the free "Hot Breakfast" including over 40 items, we also offer our Saltwater-Mineral Pool which is open nightly until Midnight, game room, fitness center, bbq patio, and board games in the lobby. We will also welcome you to our free "Nightly Nacho's Social Hour" from 6:30-7:30. Also, for anyone with a sweet-tooth our nightly fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer ® Cookies at 6 PM will most definitely hit the spot!
Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property!

Sincerely,
Angie Tuggle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I am so overwhelmed about this experience! We don't want to leave. As soon as we walked in Alan was there to check us in with a smile! He is great and so nice to our family. He let us know about the pool which thrilled my kids, about the breakfast which thrilled me! The price, omg, it was so awesome I literally got chills. He also let us know about what was going on the next day and now I might get to meet someone I've always wanted to, Paula Deen, thanks to Alan's info. Also, staying somewhere that your whole family is welcome, including our service dog and pet dog without hearing the word no, is great. This is a no stress stay and my kids are up in the game room playing! Thanks to Best Western and Alan for this experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about you recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! Alan at the front desk especially appreciated that you mentioned his name in your review! We pride ourself for being the "Best Value in the Savannah/Richmond Hill, GA area. Also, we are so glad you and your children enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer! In addition to the free "Hot Breakfast" including over 40 items, we also offer our Saltwater-Mineral Pool which is open nightly until Midnight, game room, fitness center, bbq patio, and board games in the lobby. We will also welcome you to our free "Nightly Nacho's Social Hour" from 6:30-7:30. Also, for anyone with a sweet-tooth our nightly fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer ® Cookies at 6 PM will most definitely hit the spot!
Again, Thank you for the wonderful review!

Sincerely,
Angie Tuggle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This review was written for the Comfort Suites in Richmond Hill, NOT the Best Western. It was inadvertently posted to incorrect hotel site. Best Western looks great!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the best time.the staff were all so great.Angela is a hard worker,she takes pride in her job and satisfaction of the customers.It was a quiet relaxing atmospher.It was clean.

Room Tip: the rooms were all peaceful and not any distractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about you recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ! Angela at the front desk especially appreciated that you mentioned her name in your review! We pride ourself for being the "Best Value in the Savannah/Richmond Hill, GA area. Also, we hoped that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer! In addition to the free "Hot Breakfast" including over 40 items, we also offer our Saltwater-Mineral Pool which is open nightly until Midnight, game room, fitness center, bbq patio, and board games in the lobby. We will also welcome you to our free "Nightly Nacho's Social Hour" from 6:30-7:30. Also, for anyone with a sweet-tooth our nightly fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer ® Cookies at 6 PM will most definitely hit the spot!
Again, Thank you for the wonderful review!

Sincerely,
Angie Tuggle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My daughter had two bugs in her bed upon arrival. They immediately changed the sheets but not the blanket or bedspread. The next morning, we found another unidentifiable bug. No one seemed too concerned. Also bathroom had sheetrock dust all over floor and carpets were not clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable experience! Curteous staff, clean room and lobby area and a wonderful Continental Breakfast. Quiet and secure.
Close to highways and restaurants. Ample Parking.
Would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms and hallways are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were excited to hear your feedback about you recent stay at our hotel. The ENTIRE team here at the Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn were glad to hear that you felt our hotel was one of the best Best Western properties you have stayed in ! We pride ourself for being the "Best Value in the Savannah/Richmond Hill, GA area. Also, we hoped that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer! In addition to the free "Hot Breakfast" including over 40 items, we also offer our Saltwater-Mineral Pool which is open nightly until Midnight, game room, fitness center, bbq patio, and board games in the lobby. We will also welcome you to our free "Nightly Nacho's Social Hour" from 6:30-7:30. Also, for anyone with a sweet-tooth our nightly fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer ® Cookies at 6 PM will most definitely hit the spot!
Again, Thank you for the wonderful review!

Sincerely,
Angie Tuggle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing