We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2011

WE stayed at the Best Western Plus in Richmond Hill on June 9, 2011. We were on our way to Disney World. We had been on the road most of the day and were looking for a place to stay. I saw an advertisement for The Best Western Plus in a Travel book. We stopped for the night. The desk clerk was very helpful. We were put in a ground floor room near the pool. Our room was clean and had lots of room. The motel sits back off the road so the noise level is very low. The next morning we went to their complementary breakfast. The selection was very good, including sausage, eggs, danish, donuts, cereal, and make your own waffles. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a good nights sleep at a good price. There was no restaurant on the premises.

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuletownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We strive to make every guests stay the best it can be.
Please remember us when you are traveling in our area again.
You may contact me directly at 912-756-7070 and ask for the managers special. Again thank you for taking the time.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

My family and I stayed here overnight on 6/15 on the way home from Florida. I have done this drive many, many times over the years, and must say that this property is the nicest overnight I've ever had while on the road. Everything was clean and well-maintained, the room was quite large and comfortable, and the multiple snack opportunities in the breakfast area were a pleasant surprise.

I was most pleased by the breakfast, which had an excellent selection of both hot and cold items, as well as whole fruit and juices. My only complaint is that the juice machine wasn't operating during the evening snack time (although signs had stated that juice would be available), but as free lemonade was available in the lobby, we just drank that instead.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean, safe stopover that's a cut above the rest. --FL in NC

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and if there is anything else we can do to serve you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 912-756-7070.

Again, Thanks for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Well, after reading all the great reviews I was expecting something great. My check-in experience was average. I did not have the one so many raved about and her replacement was on the phone when I arrived and took a while to acknowledge me. Nothing special there. The rooms were clean yet average, nothing special there. I thought maybe the mineral pool was what makes this place so great....nope, only holds about 3 people. My experience with the breakfast buffet was ok. Similar to what I have had at so many mid-range hotels in the past. The breakfast room attendant never spoke to us or even smiled. I actually had to go tp the front desk to check out. No express check-out here. Overall just and average i95 hotel and not worth the 100 dollars I paid. By the way, I was in the lobby when a walk-in arrived and she was offered a managers special rate of 69 dollars. So much for my planning and booking ahead!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridabeachbum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for all our guests.
I do apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Feel free to contact me at 912-756-7070 directly and I will give you the Manager's special rate the next time you decide to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked our stay at this motel for a family get away. Upon arrival the staff was very pleasent and went out of their way to assist us in every way. The room was clean and had a fresh smell to it.. The hot breakfast was good as well as the afternoon snacks which they provided . The pool and spa was very nice and well kept. We enjoyed our stay at this motel and will return in future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtlprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally at 912-756-7070 and ask for the Managers special the next time you decide to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at many hotels & motels on the Georgia Coast over the past 5 years, from Savannah down to Jekyll Island. This one has the best combination of friendly, helpful staff and excellent accommodations--comfortable beds, spic-and-span clean rooms, nice pool, and excellent, complimentary breakfast. conveniently located right off the freeway. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please feel free to contact me the next time you decide to stay with us at 912-756-7070 and ask for the Managers special.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Angie was very helpful and made us feel like we were visiting friends. The fresh juice awaiting us in the lobby was most refreshing. Rooms were very spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast was the best out all of the other hotel chains we had visited on this trip. If you have time stay an extra day; take the shuttle to downtown for a fascinating trolley tour of the fabulous city of Savannah. We only had a few hours but the sites & sounds will be with us for a long time.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel...good value for the money
Karen Cutts , June 10, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KALCutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We strive to make every guest feel right at home the moment they walk through the door. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh juice and the rooms were to your liking.
Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you decide to stay with us at 912-756-7070. Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Christ the breakfast lady was great. Dee & Allison on the desk made us feel really welcome & made the dog welcome as well. This was our second stay at this holel and won't be our last as we visit family in Florida and this the perfect break on the drive home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeh_27893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusRichmondHill, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.
We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is one of the few hotels in the area that accept pets. Please remember us the next time you are in the Savannah area.
Feel free to call me personally at 912-756-7070 and ask for the Manager's special for our return guests.

Sincerely,
Angela Tuggle
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
165 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $88 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem property! Savannah South at I-95 exit 87. Our heated saltwater-mineral indoor pool and spa are open until 12:00 a.m.! Start your morning with our free deluxe hot breakfast including sausage, two types of eggs, biscuits, make your own Belgian waffles, French toast, six different cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. Paula Dean has even been to our hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing