We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Inn and Suites(Richmond Hill)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Richmond Hill(Richmond Hill)
$65
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
106
70
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
70
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtnight managerspacious roombiscuitssausagecinnamon bunswould stay here againhalf wayking bedthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavegreat ratehotel staffvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hoteloutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 215 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at this location of the Holiday Inn on our way to Florida and I have to say that I was surprised by how inconsistent some of the Holiday Inn's are. This particular location seems to have large and spacious rooms but our room and bathroom was very dirty, the linens had a musky smell and the bathroom was very dirty. Hair,dust, yellow and black stains were everywhere in the bathroom and it made for a very unpleasant sleepover. On a positive note....the staff was very friendly and their complimentary breakfast was good(they even have a pancake machine).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. I was happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and that the staff was friendly.
I completely understand about the importance of a clean room. I do apologize for the unpleasant sleep you experienced due to your room not being properly cleaned. At the time of your stay it seems that we failed, our daily goal, to thoroughly inspect your room before you checked into it. I have shared your comments with the entire staff so that we can do our very best to prevent this from happening in the future.
Best regards and safe travels.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This locations listing clearly shows that it is pet friendly, however, if you call the listed number to book a reservation they say only service dogs are allowed.

Either trip advisor has it wrong or this place needs to stop advertising pet friendly amenities.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Michael J,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post this review! We will definitely check all our website make sure that our Hotel is listed as a Pet Free Hotel.. We apologize for any inconvenience and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt. Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. I'm always wary when staying somewhere new, but the Richmond Hills Holiday Inn Express was a great find at a reasonable price. The staff was pleasant, and we found the hotel and our room to be clean, well-maintained, and quiet. Our family of 4 stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando, and we will likely stay here on future trips!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lilypad121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Lilypad121,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your great comments on TripAdvisor!
I will be sure to pass this along to the rest of the staff who will be very pleased as well.
It was our pleasure accommodating you and your family on your way to Orlando. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Safe travels ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in without a reservation on a Sunday night and provided a very fair rate...given high quality room and no issues with cleanliness or expectations...would recommend this to any family...convenient access to I-95...breakfast was just fine there as well!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Rob M,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. Glad we won you over as a satisfied guest! Also glad you enjoyed your stay stay with us while here! Also delighted that we were able to provide you with a fair rate!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Made reservation online. Knew we wanted to stop in that area. Unbelievably clean throughout. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was perfect. Quite surprised with it. The young lady servicing the breakfast area was soooo sweet. Asked if we would like the USA Today. Smiling and talking with the guests. Made sure when we were leaving to say have a nice day. Love this kind of service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Terri C,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that our breakfast Hostess took good care of you! We are also glad you found everything to be clean and satisfactory! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews