We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Richmond Hill(Richmond Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Inn and Suites(Richmond Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
104
70
23
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
70
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtnight managerspacious roombiscuitssausagecinnamon bunswould stay here againhalf wayking bedthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavegreat ratehotel staffvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hoteloutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 212 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were tired and road-weary and especially grateful to Rishva for going out of her way to accommodate us. Her customer service was exceptional. Facility was clean and lovely. Breakfast was tasty. Location is very convenient for interstate travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrickyHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear TrickyHobby,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. I am glad that the Hotel provided you with a good restful night! We are also glad Rishva took good care of you.. Our Great and tasteful Breakfast is one of the amenities our Hotel offers to our valuable guests!

Hope to see you again soon..

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I reviewed this hotel last April, and I just stayed there again 2 nights ago. I still just LOVE this place. We stopped here on our drive from Ft Lauderdale, FL to Virginia (it's about half way between). We arrived at about 8:00 pm and walked in to book a room. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Just as I had remembered, our room was gorgeous. There were two double beds with tons of big fluffy pillows... SO comfortable!!!! There was also a sitting area with a couch and desk and a small refrigerator. We did not pay extra for anything fancy.. we took the cheapest room we could get for the 4 of us, and all of this came with it. Even better, the FREE continental breakfast in the morning... biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal... you name it! If you're looking for a nice place to stay in between locations or on a business trip, this hotel will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike031, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Lora H,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and many thanks for coming back to us a year later! We are so glad you enjoyed our well appointed room.. Also happy you enjoyed our morning and complimentary Breakfast Bar!

We hope to see you again and for the 3rd time and you will definitely not be disappointed!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stopped here on our way home from Florida, we spent one night. The hotel is new and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, many food choices. It was to cold to use the pool and the whirlpool looked very small ( it's not heated and we couldn't t find any way to turn the jets on).

The only con really is the location. There is nothing close by, some chain restaurants, and a truck stop.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank bones1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephyne W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We are gald to see that you enjoyed your stay. To see you leave with a smile is what we work hard for!! We hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am giving this property 5 stars as it compares to similar category hotels. That being said, if you find yourself on I-95 in the Savannah area, you will not go wrong here. Clean, quiet, and well kept, I found this property much better than the other HIE up the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback about our facility. Our staff works together to ensure your your stay will be outstanding. Our facility is right off I-95 which makes our location special and easy to find. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do, which makes your stay ever so great. We look forward to you staying with us again. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were on our way to Florida and stopped here for the night. Hotel was clean and room was very comfortable. Beds were great for sleeping! Breakfast was complimentary. Staff was very friendly and food was tasty. We had a problem with the bathroom sink and the front desk staff fixed it immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We deeply apologize your encounter with the bathroom sink. We strive hard to satisfy our guest. Glad to see that this problem was fixed immediately. Our Express start breakfast is one of our many great amenities we offer, guest and we are glad to see that you loved it. We hope that you will continue to stay at our brands as you travel. We very much appreciate you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews