We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heron Cove Bed & Breakfast at Silverstream Plantation
Nearby Hotels
Dogwood Inn and Suites(Richmond Hill)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
94
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasttree housemagnolia suitebreakfast was deliciouseach morningsweet potato pancakesown bathroomentertainment roomexcellent chefbeautiful propertya wonderful stayshort drivevisiting familytrip to savannahenjoyed our staystevemarsh
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The cleanest home we have ever seen! Innkeeper Steve is hospitable and organized. Beautiful setting and beautiful views from the home of the nearby wetlands. We took day trips to Savannah and Tybee Beach. Enjoyed coming back to the Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tay-n-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Blue the cat didn't greet us at the door but Ginny and Steve did and made us feel right at home. The location was great to relax for a few nights while traveling between Florida and Ohio. Lovely home and the bed made me want to hide it away in my suitcase so I could sleep that well at home. Steve made us a great breakfast in their amazing kitchen. We enjoyed walking the property and found that sitting out by the marsh in their tall gazebo drinking wine is the way to watch the sunset. Then off to dinner at a local seafood resturant that Steve recommended. Great food and view. Then back to watch a movie in the theatre room. Enjoyed a second day of relaxing and driving around the area. Hope to stay there again next fall on our way back to Florida. It would easy to get into Savannah for a day of sight-seeing then enjoy the quiet of the country.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillCham229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Husband and I were driving on I-95 to Florida and looking for a place to overnight that avoided the hassle of downtown Savannah and was more interesting than the typical interstate interchange hotel. We were fortunate to google up Heron Cove. It's a lovely new Victorian style two story nestled in a forest of magnolias and oaks, very secluded and quiet, just outside the town of Richmond Hill, approx. 15 minutes east of I-95. The owners Steven London and wife have just begun operating their B & B and we were two of their first guests. We stayed in the Magnolia Room which includes an ensuite bath and small sitting room. The public rooms are huge and attractively and comfortably furnished. Lots of porches. Kitchen is gorgeous. Queen beds are very comfortable. Nice linens. Lots of pillows. Huge white fluffy towels. Cooked to order full breakfast. Guest refrigerator. Keurig coffee maker. TV in great room and media room. Steven directed us to Marker 107 for dinner, a surprisingly good restaurant only a few minutes from the B&B, on a river with a screened porch overlooking the marsh. Reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful innkeepers. With a little more innkeeper experience and the addition of wifi (which is planned), this will rate 5 stars. We will definitely keep Heron Cove in mind for future stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at Heron Cove Bed & Breakfast at Silverstream Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Owner at Heron Cove Bed & Breakfast at Silverstream Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews