We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting family. Very nice budget hotel with clean rooms.
The rooms have microwave, coffee makers and small refridgerators. Great location right off of the interstate about 35 minutes south of Savannahs historic district. An affordagle option to the high priced downtown hotels

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after seeing a $29 coupon for a double room in one of those free hotel coupon books you get in the visitors centers. That was quite a bit cheaper than the $70 and up we were seeing in Savannah so we gave it a shot. Turns out it was a pretty nice little non-smoking room with comfy beds, a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, free continental breakfast, wifi, and AC. The gal at the desk was pleasant and the room was clean - nothing like some of the horror stories I've seen about other Scottish Inn locations on here. This place was a good value for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This single-level motel with parking at the door access is located in an area with about a dozen budget hotels/motels at the intersection of I-95 and Georgia Highway 17 about half an hour outside of Savannah, Georgia. They all are about $30-$35 per night. I've stayed at many of the other hotels in this location before staying here. This is by far the best in the area. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the area is safe, and there are a bunch of restaurants, convenience stores, and even a supermarket all within walking distance. I travel with several laptops, several tablets, a 32" HD monitor, and a Roku device for streaming Netflix, Hulu Plus, and Amazon Prime Instant Videos, etc. THE WI-FI IS GREAT HERE: 20MBPS DOWNLOAD, 12MBPS UPLOAD, AND A PING IN THE MID 20'S. I stayed here for 10 days, and never had my wif-fi throttled down...and streamed HD video for hours and hours each day.

One very important tip...bring bottled water. The municipal water here in Richmond Hill tastes as bad as any I have ever had in the United States...and I am an urban planner/civil engineer who knows a lot about municipal water systems. It is not unsafe to drink, it just tastes horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I did not expect much for $30 (+$3 for a second queen bed). However this is one of the nicest moderate-price hotel I have used. Clean, parking outside the room, good-sized bath tub and excellent wifi. It even comes with a little refrigerator/freezer and a microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrJohnWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was afraid because of the negative reviews but it was perfectly clean and quiet. I'm not a fan of hotels so I'm verry picky.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halloweengurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay at for a few hours to get some sleep. While looking in the Georgia hotel coupon book, we came across this Scottish Inn for $30.95/night for two double beds. We assumed that the coupon would be that exact price for 3 people, but when we got there, the front desk clerk charged us an extra $5 for a third person, which really wasn't an issue. When we got into the room, it was your basic, cheap hotel room, but it was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable, and it even had pads underneath the sheets, which prevented bed bugs, which was awesome. The hotel offered free hot waffles for breakfast, but we left before breakfast was served. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler that wants a cheap, clean hotel to stay at overnight.

Room Tip: Use the hotel coupon book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raysfanfromdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Dated hotel but quiet and clean. Had a little difficulty communicating with female desk clerk who didn't seem too fluent in English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Richmond Hill

Property: Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Address: 3888 US Hwy17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish Inn provides clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This property is located on I-95 in Richmond Hill, GA. This motel features FREE HOT BREAKFAST which includes hot waffles, danishes, 2 type juice, coffee, n toast. Also features FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, IN-ROOM COFFEE MAKERS, IRON-BOARDS, MICRO/FRIDGE, and on request hair dryers. The property is 17 miles from Savannah International Airport, and 90 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Historic Savannah Downtown is located approximately 15 miles away and Tybee Island Beach located 35 miles away. Savannah and Oglethrope Mall also located 15 miles. Denny’s restaurant is right next door and Southern Image is across the street. Steamers restaurant is a block away next to 24-hour Waffle House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scottish Inns Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Scottish Hotel Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing