We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel for a very cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel for a very cheap price”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay at for a few hours to get some sleep. While looking in the Georgia hotel coupon book, we came across this Scottish Inn for $30.95/night for two double beds. We assumed that the coupon would be that exact price for 3 people, but when we got there, the front desk clerk charged us an extra $5 for a third person, which really wasn't an issue. When we got into the room, it was your basic, cheap hotel room, but it was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable, and it even had pads underneath the sheets, which prevented bed bugs, which was awesome. The hotel offered free hot waffles for breakfast, but we left before breakfast was served. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler that wants a cheap, clean hotel to stay at overnight.

Room Tip: Use the hotel coupon book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raysfanfromdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Dated hotel but quiet and clean. Had a little difficulty communicating with female desk clerk who didn't seem too fluent in English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Yesterday,when my wife turned on the light to wake me up, what did my sleepy eyes see but two little black dots parading across the sheet in front of my nose. Upon quickly arising and throwing back the covers, we found another 6!! When we checked my wife's bed, there were another 7 scurrying about. When I complained to the desk clerk, she said in the bath tub?? I explained no, in the two beds. Oh, will have maid take care of was the response!! Obviously not the first complaint.No apology for the inconvenience.
If you decide to stay here, check the beds first!!!!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, check the beds first!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traverler2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

When we checked in about this Motel my husband ask the lady if they allowed dogs. We didn't want to stay at a motel that allows pets. The woman said no dogs are dirty. So we walked into the room it appeared well vacuumed and had a nice smell. Had the ammenities that we needed. When we went to go to bed I pulled down the sheets the fitted sheet on our bed at yellow stains. So I went to pull down the top sheet and it had red stains that appeared to be blood stains. I took that sheet off the bed. Our kids had a red spot on their comforter allow with some hairs. They went to our automobile and got their own blankets. It was very late at night when we discovered this. We will never stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottishinns912, Manager at Scottish Inns Richmond Hill, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are sorry your kids had to sleep with their own blankets but If you discovered the yellow and red stains then you should have came up to the front desk and asked to change the sheets. We would have gladly changed the sheets and the comforter. We do whatever we can to satisfy our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband & I drive from PA to FL every year and this is a great place to stay for us. It is fairly close to the highway and it is less than $40 (tax included) with a coupon. The coupon can be found at the local gas station if the hotel is out of them.

Decent rooms - no bugs, clean and well cared for. There is a breakfast which includes waffles. Unfortunately the area for breakfast is very tiny and we weren't able to sit and eat. I guess we could have made our waffles & went back to our room but it would have been nice to eat there.

Mary at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Free internet in the rooms.

Working TV & remote, clean sheets, no bugs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellissarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottishinns912, Manager at Scottish Inns Richmond Hill, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This was the best sleep my husband and I have had in months. The staff was incredibly helpful and wonderful, clean rooms....just excellent!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2011

roaches in the bathroom and in the bed..they refused to refund our money..roaches..roaches

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pip1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottishinns912, Manager at Scottish Inns Richmond Hill, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We never had complain of roaches in our rooms. Our Orkin pest control team comes every two weeks to spray our rooms. If someone complains of a bug in the room then we change the room right away and we call Orkin the next day to spray it. The manager would have given you a refund if you talked to them directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Richmond Hill

Property: Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Address: 3888 US Hwy17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish Inn provides clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. This property is located on I-95 in Richmond Hill, GA. This motel features FREE HOT BREAKFAST which includes hot waffles, danishes, 2 type juice, coffee, n toast. Also features FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, IN-ROOM COFFEE MAKERS, IRON-BOARDS, MICRO/FRIDGE, and on request hair dryers. The property is 17 miles from Savannah International Airport, and 90 miles from Jacksonville International Airport. Historic Savannah Downtown is located approximately 15 miles away and Tybee Island Beach located 35 miles away. Savannah and Oglethrope Mall also located 15 miles. Denny’s restaurant is right next door and Southern Image is across the street. Steamers restaurant is a block away next to 24-hour Waffle House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scottish Inns Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Scottish Hotel Richmond Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing