We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta NW - Powder Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
$103
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
34
30
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
30
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlanta areapancake machinefront deskthe breakfast areasausage gravywould stay here againstayed nightsking suitepleasant staygreat customer serviceroom was cleanfree wifiwalking distanceaustellconnectorpropertyihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel was better than usual for the Holiday Inn line. It was a nice, comfortable stay. Good location for where we needed to go.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripster318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My family and I picked this hotel to stay at during our trip to Six Flags. Upon arrival, the hotel looked great and I was impressed with the interior. As an employee at another Holiday Inn Express, I was able to get the employee rate of 39.00 plus tax a night, so I'm not sure what the regular price for the room is. Check in was smooth and the gentleman behind the counter was friendly. The only down side is that if you want to pay cash, they require a $200 dollar deposit also... which I thought was kind of ridiculous. Anyways, the room was VERY clean and everything looked brand new. We got two rooms both which had two queen sized beds and both rooms were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the linens on the beds were immaculate. No stains nor bed bugs. =] Breakfast was good even though we just went and grabbed a few things to take with us. Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge, so I would call ahead of time and speak to front desk about an alternate address to type in the GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paisley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was perfect for us. We wanted a place near Six Flags and yet we really value our space and needed a good breakfast to start our day before going to Six Flags. We have a 6 year old and 15 year old who do NOT like to sleep together so the suite -- with 2 queens and a pull out was perfect. It was NEW and CLEAN and the beds and bedding were COMFORTABLE. However, we came in at night and had a very hard time finding the place. don't rely on mapquest or GPS alone . . . make sure you review a map or even call the place before driving in -- mapquest didn't have it quite right and we were wandering a bit before we finally found it. Having said that, we wouldn't have changed it if we were to do it over again given the other options we had near 6 flags. This hotel was more up to date, had an awesome breakfast and was very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMomFROMIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Hotel is fairly new, Looks fine, inside rooms. But they had no splienda in the breakfast area. The milk was 3 days past expire date. The shower water was barely warm. The water cooler in the fitness room was empty. I will not go back.

Take care,

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Hotel room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was a decent size. The mattress felt great had we a good nights rest. It was very quiet. Staff were professional and our stay was very pleasant overall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papayasunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews