We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE - GET GOOD DIRECTIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powder Springs
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE - GET GOOD DIRECTIONS”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was perfect for us. We wanted a place near Six Flags and yet we really value our space and needed a good breakfast to start our day before going to Six Flags. We have a 6 year old and 15 year old who do NOT like to sleep together so the suite -- with 2 queens and a pull out was perfect. It was NEW and CLEAN and the beds and bedding were COMFORTABLE. However, we came in at night and had a very hard time finding the place. don't rely on mapquest or GPS alone . . . make sure you review a map or even call the place before driving in -- mapquest didn't have it quite right and we were wandering a bit before we finally found it. Having said that, we wouldn't have changed it if we were to do it over again given the other options we had near 6 flags. This hotel was more up to date, had an awesome breakfast and was very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomFROMIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
6
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Hotel is fairly new, Looks fine, inside rooms. But they had no splienda in the breakfast area. The milk was 3 days past expire date. The shower water was barely warm. The water cooler in the fitness room was empty. I will not go back.

Take care,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Hotel room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was a decent size. The mattress felt great had we a good nights rest. It was very quiet. Staff were professional and our stay was very pleasant overall.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papayasunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just north of LA, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in the Powder Springs area and said it was a new property.. and it is everything one could want for an overnight or a longer stay!!! Wonderful clean rooms. Nicely appointed with roomy bathrooms great towels.. nice pool area, laundry facilities and great cooked breakfast included. The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly that you would have thought you were in a 5 star hotel.!! The hotel even included FREE WIFI... nice quiet AC which worked wonderfully.
The only drawback is that the location is a bit hard to find because the street names have been changed in this newly developed area and didn't show up accurately on GPS so we had to really hunt around passing the place 4 times before we saw it from the road. Otherwise... there is nothing else to say that needs improvement. I loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustangSally01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Location was great, right off the East West Connector in Powder Springs/Marietta area. Be careful to look out for the sign since it's not illuminated for some reason. Very clean. Breakfast was a nice deluxe continental breakfast. You've got to have a HOT cinnamon roll! The night shift front desk clerk was EXCEPTIONAL in her customer service! Her voice was the most friendly and cheerful that I've heard in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2009

My family stayed here due to a funeral nearby. Afterward the family decided to come back to the hotel(approx. 20 people) and the staff here let us use the breakfast area, plus they even made a batch of their Otis Spunkmeyer cookies for us. The rooms were great, no odor, bathroom had a great shower. Bed was great, high thread count sheets, soft and firm pillows. The only downside to it was that the tv had a/v inputs which i tried to us so my daughter could watch some of her shows that the hotel doesn't get. But they had been disabled.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2008

I attended a party at a friend and did not want to drive home that night so I stayed this hotel; I did not expect much but I was quiet taken by the service and clean well maintained rooms.

I have always been a member of holiday inn but this one was the best, I want to thank Betty at the Front Desk.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Soomaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powder Springs
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
60 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Address: 3741 Tramore Pointe Pkwy, Powder Springs, GA 30106-6824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Powder Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powder Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia Offers Easy Access to Atlanta. On your next trip to the greater Atlanta area, rest easy in our hotel just outside of Georgia's largest city. In close proximity to the city's center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia is close to many of Atlanta's main business centers and attractions. Six Flags Over Georgia is only eleven miles away, and Whitewater Park is also a short drive from our Austell-Powder Springs, GA hotel. While lodging in Austell, GA, be sure to visit the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Stone Mountain, Turner Field, Philips Arena and CNN Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in the greater Atlanta area is just a half-hour drive from the city and is near IBM, Cobb Hospital and the Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL), which makes traveling to and from Atlanta easy. Unlike cheap hotels in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia, we offer premium business amenities such as a Business Center, catering and two meeting rooms. We hope you try the hot breakfast bar, take a dip in the pool or take advantage of the Fitness Center at our hotel in Austell Powder Springs, Georgia. While visiting our Austell hotel, stay connected by using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Call our hotel today to book your reservations and enjoy our great hotel deals in Austell-Powder Springs, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Powder Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs Hotel Powder Springs
Holiday Inn Powder Springs
Powder Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing