We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah, Ga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not in the heart of Savannah, this hotel provides comfort and easy access to downtown Savannah. Great breakfast and well maintained. Sweet Tea Grille is a good restaurant located next to the hotel. I stayed here because of the Rock n Roll Marathon and was delighted to have access to both a microwave and fridge in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Avril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks for the great review, Avril T. We are glad you had such a nice time. For all of you runners interested in participating in the Rock and Roll Marathon next year, we provide a hotel convenient to the starting line without the $400 a night prices that the downtown hotels were offering. The course must have been running pretty fast this year, as we had several guests tell us that they ran personal bests at this year's marathon! Congratulations to everyone who ran this year. Avril T, we eagerly await your next visit. Safe travel always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 922 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were so excited to finally find a pet friendly Hampton inn! We love the Hampton inn , they are consistently clean. The breakfast is quick and easy, and they are conveniently located. This is the first pet friendly one we have found. I hope others follow suit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lbwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We are glad that you had such a great stay, Lbwh. I can't speak for our other locations, but our Hampton Inn loves hosting guests with pets, and we don't even charge a pet fee. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well. In 2014, Hampton will be rolling out even better and fresher options on our complimentary breakfast, so on your next visit be prepared for a treat! Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed there on our drive to Florida. The good: Hotel is near 95. It look well maintained. Average breakfast available in the morning. They allow pets in certain rooms at no additional charge.

The bad: just after we checked in at night, I saw something move on the bathroom floor near the shower. Ended up it was a small cockroach. We scooped it up in a tissue and took it to the front desk to let them know. The clerk told us to throw it in the outdoor trash (it was still alive) and that the manager would call us in the morning. We checked our the next day. Never heard back from the manager. We were hoping for an apology at least!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcbrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I wanted to apologize that your stay with us wasn't up to our usual high standards, lcbrsb. I am particularly sorry for the incident you encountered in the bathroom. We don't ever get insect complaints, so I feel terrible this marred what otherwise would have been a nice visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, and I would be more than happy to give you a 100% refund for your stay. Our Hampton a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and we want to make this right so that you will stay with us again next time you are in our area. Safe travel always. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

There is a a few pet friendly hotels in Savannah Ga. Most of them want you to pay a high pet deposit. Some want you to pay up to 150 non refundable deposit. I don't know about you but we didn't have a extra 150 dollars just to throw away. Our dog is our baby and a member of our family. He goes every where with us. So when we found this Hampton we knew we found a great place. No pet fee, friendly customer service, clean room, free breakfast, free internet. What more could you ask for?? We live in times where you have to watch your money when you travel. So when your going to Savannah make sure you check into this Hampton. Tell Charlie sent you. You'll be glad you did. God bless.

Room Tip: Great rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlies1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review, Charlies1600. Sounds like you have found a regular stop on your trips through our area! We hear from many guests that feel as strongly about their pets as you do, so it is always a privilege to provide a great stay for families who feel the way that you do about their "babies." I will definitely share the positive feedback with the rest of our staff. Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We chose this location because of its close proximity to the Savannah Wildlife Refuge, which is only a few miles down the road. Like all Hampton Inns, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean and fresh. We did not have a dog with us, but we noted that it was a pet-friendly hotel and we did see several dogs with their families in the parking lot. We were assigned a room on a no-pet floor. Our room was clean and roomy, with a fridge and coffee pot. Two Queen beds - very comfortable but not luxurious, and an armchair with a footstool. The bathroom was roomy and spotless. Breakfast had the usual Hampton In fare that we rely on - cereals, fat-free yogurt and milk, fruit, eggs and sausage, waffles and pastries. The coffee was delicious. After a long day on the road, and an early start for birding - we got just what we expected and just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: This is a hotel on a 95 exit - I think all rooms are probably the same.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit! We get a lot of guests in town to enjoy the wildlife refuge. We take great pride in our cleanliness standards, so we are glad that everything was spotless on your visit. We are also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Hampton Inns have the highest standards in the industry, so I am glad that your stay lived up to expectations. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am not at all sure what you want here, so I am just filling in the space so that the survey will be complete. I think this part of the survey is poor. Hope you all have a grand time reading it. The weather outside is cold, but the weather inside is warm. Hopefully this now completes the survey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let everyone here know how much you enjoyed your visit. Just for reference, Hilton has linked the satisfaction survey you took with TripAdvisor. If you fill out a SALT survey again, you do not have to fill out the TripAdvisor portion if you don't want. The link is just for convenience in the event you want to let other travellers know about your experience. That said, I am glad that you gave us high marks across the board on both surveys. We look forward to your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This HI is just off the I-95 and about a 15-20 min drive to the historic district in Savannah. It is consistent with all Hampton Inns I've ever stayed at, with the exception of noise. The rooms have very thin walls. The breakfast had the usual bread items, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, juice and evening cookies. The bed was comfortable but not the plush mattress i have experienced in other locations. Clean bathroom but I did find kittle kibble under the table on arrival and after 3 nights it was still there. TV channels were limited. I used rewards for this stay, but felt the pricing was a bit high on rates offered.

Room Tip: There is a road out the back side of the parking lot which will take you to the signal light. This...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idlove2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at TripAdvisor know about your stay. I'm glad that you're overall experience was a positive one. While I think that you were overall fairly happy with the cleanliness of your rooms, I want to apologize that you did encounter a couple of issues. Hampton Inns has the highest cleanliness standards in the industry, and I want to guarantee you that we will exceed even those high standards on your next visit. October is by far our busiest fall month; it's a great time to be in Savannah, but we do run close to capacity throughout the month. Our rates are always among the best available in the area for the service you receive. We can't wait for your next visit, feel free to contact me with any special requests before your next trip. Safe travels always. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 GA Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing