We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Nearby Hotels
$93
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mulberry Grove(Port Wentworth)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Inn(Port Wentworth)
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
518
288
107
47
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
288
107
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hoteleasy accessbreakfast was excellentroom was cleanbreakfast staffcookiesstopping pointgreat place to stayvery nice hotelroad tripreturn tripcomplimentary breakfastfirst floorwe've stayedlong drivestaff was friendlyfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

After picking up a puppy in SC, we stopped here on our way back to FL. This hotel is one of the few who will allow pets.
The checkin and checkout were fast and efficient. The room was on the ground level and of decent size. Overall, the room was very clean. The carpet should maybe be updated.
Breakfast was great. Everything was very clean and although there were many travellers in the breakfast area, the breakfast buffet was fully loaded. After having a sub par breakfast at the other Hampton Inn at Savannah Airport, I was pleasantly surprised.
Although a dog friendly hotel, you dont find pet hair or odors in the room or common areas.
Great value while stopping along the way and travelling with a dog.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelbnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Congratulations on the new puppy! I am glad that you found the hotel clean and inviting, and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We love pets, but we do make sure that our rooms stay very clean for those of our guests who are not travelling with theirs. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed three days at the Hampton Inn at Port Wentworth for our trip to Savannah, GA. The Hampton was only 15-20 mins from downtown (depending on which way you went) and after seeing the traffic downtown, we were glad we'd made the decision to stay out of the madness. The room and beds were comfortable; the breakfast area packed the entire time we were there, even Monday morning. Everything was nice and clean and we were fortunate to get to the cookies before they were all taken. The only complaint we had was how difficult it was to get into the Hampton itself. Getting there from the Interstate required a U-turn; leaving there to get back to town also required a U-turn, due to the closeness of the Hampton to the Interstate. Even with the close proximity to the Interstate, however, we never heard any road noises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your 3 days with us. As you mentioned, staying with us allows you to enjoy all the great times in downtown Savannah without some of the headaches. Our rates are much more reasonable than the downtown hotels, and you avoid some of the issues with traffic and noise. I have never heard anyone comment that we were hard to get to, so I am glad that you were eventually able to find us. Let us know if you have any special requests before your next visit, and we will do everything we can to meet them. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

RECENTLY STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AS I TRAVELLED TO CHARLESTON, great location off of I95, Clean and comfortable, would highly recommend to all for business and pleasure.
Clean rooms comfortable beds, staff was pleasant breakfast was good !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your stay! We are indeed one of the best hotels on our strech of I-95, so I am glad you found us. I'll pass along the nice feedback to the staff, and we'll make sure that everything is just as great, if not better, on your next visit. Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn was average, but the furnishings were not well maintained. The sheets fell off the bed, There were cigarette burns in the bathroom & it was very noisy. If you aren't desiring to be up late or don't want to be on the road at daybreak, this Hampton Inn isn't for you. Breakfast food - marginal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I want to apologize that your most recent visit was not up to our high standards. I also want to apologize that your experience wasn't at the level of most of the other folks who have responded here on TripAdvisor recently. Please contact me before your next visit, and I will personally make sure that your room is more like the ones described in our other reviews. We definitely hope that you will stay with us again so that you can experience a stay more typical of what we have to offer. In fact, please feel free to contact me directly with any special requests before your next visit, and I will do my best to make sure you receive the stay you deserve. Safe travel always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

In general, this facility provided satisfactory services and had very professional and helpful staff. The furniture in the hotel room was not up to par with other Hampton Inns and needs to be replaced. The Manager of the facility - new to his assignment - advised me this assessment had already been forwarded to his management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here on TripAdvisor know about your stay. It was a pleasure speaking to you while you were on your visit, and we definitely look forward to your next visit. I did want to apologize that your stay wasn't quite up to our usual high standards. As I mentioned, we do have some exciting renovations planned for the next year. However, even before those changes we will continue to be one of the cleanest and nicest hotels in the area. No matter when your next stay with us is, I am confident that it will be a better one. As you can see from our other reviews, you can expect a much nicer stay on your next visit! Safe travels always. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews