We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is just far enough away from Savannah for a quick trip in to Savannah, and or Tybee Island without the city "hustle & bustle" . There are plenty of nearby restaurants if needed, and the price is of lodging is acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shanemoss0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about how much you enjoyed your stay with us! As you noted, we are a great option for anyone looking to see the sights of Savannah's historic district. We are close enough to Savannah (and Hilton Head) to enjoy everything that the city has to offer, but much less expensive despite our extra amenities. We are thrilled that you had a great Independence Day weekend, and we eagerly await your next visit. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 945 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I felt safe in staying here right off the highway. The hotel is clean and comfy. The breakfast was sufficient as far as continental goes. And it was a quick check in and check out with a great bed, good TV, internet and A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbarabY9147DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I was very glad to read how much you enjoyed your time with us; we appreciate you taking the time to post here at TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were well-prepared to show you a nice time this summer, and we can't wait for your next visit. I'll make sure to pass along the nice feedback to our staff. Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everything was great. The pool was a little cloudy and felt like there was too much salt in it. Breakfast was very good. The hotel was easy to find (not on some service road). Internet worked well. Staff very helpful. Not a lot of restaurants nearby, but was easy access to Historic Savannah

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it here on TripAdvisor. We are indeed conveniently located right off of I-95, and only a few minutes from the historic area. We hope that you enjoyed the new pool furniture and our plush new pool towels. We can't wait for your next stay! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family was visiting friends/family in the Savannah area and choose this hotel due to it's location and it's great reviews on this site. We were not disappointed! The staff was very welcoming and great with our kids. The room was clean with comfortable beds and wonderful housekeeping staff. The price is great and the location is only minutes away from downtown Savannah! The hot and cold breakfast was a very nice extra that saved us money on food. The only possible negative that I would say is that the pool didn't seem very inviting. However, there had been several days of bad rain which I'm certain didn't help it. Overall, we will certainly stay here again the next time we visit Savannah!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post here at TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and we eagerly await your next stay. As you mentioned, we are a kid-friendly property, what with our delicious free breakfast and great pool area, and we are indeed very close to the historic sights of downtown Savannah. My only regret is that you were here during some bad weather, as the heavy rain did make the pool water a bit cloudy. It's crystal clear now, though, and we have some great new pool furniture out as well.See you next time! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were returning our grandchildren to Florida and made the exchange at the Hampton inn in savannah to save our daughter-in-law a 12 hour drive each way. We had to bring our 7 month old schnauzer along with us. This great new pet friendly hotel was very accommodating and kind to our family. Our pet was welcomed with treats and we had a great night. The staff even recommended a local pet family restaurant with out door seating, so we did not have to leave our puppy alone.
We left too early for breakfast but were very greatful for such clean comfortable place to spend the night.
Thanks to Jason and the staff for a good trip.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank lperonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone here on TripAdvisor how much you enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled that you had a great time at our property, and we are already eagerly awaiting your next visit. As you mentioned we are one of the premier pet-friendly hotels on I-95, and it is always a treat meeting our four-legged guests. I'll make sure to pass the nice words on to the rest of our hard-working staff. Safe travels always. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was probably one of the finest hotels I have stayed at in many years and I have traveled the world! The room looked brand new! World-class! There was no pet charge for my Border Collie! How wonderful is that! I would definitely rate this hotel as 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I was very glad to read how much you enjoyed your time with us; we appreciate you taking the time to post here at TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were well-prepared to show you a nice time this summer, and we can't wait for your next visit. I'll make sure to pass along the nice feedback to our staff. Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A true Hamptonality, great location, excellent service, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, courteous staff, southern Georgia Hospitality , even thought it was a busy hotel during busy and hot summer season in south Georgia, yet staff was well prepared to keep their guest happy and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Saheem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I was very glad to read how much you enjoyed your time with us; we appreciate you taking the time to post here at TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were well-prepared to show you a nice time this summer, and we can't wait for your next visit. I'll make sure to pass along the nice feedback to our staff. Safe travels always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 GA Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: $119 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing