We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I-95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Pembroke, MA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient to I-95”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Florida and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick, the rooms were clean and it was convenient to I-95. Breakfast was included in the rate and was hot and delicious. This hotel is approximately 20 minutes to Downtown Savannah. There were other hotels in the Historic District that were nice but this hotel was a third the price. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, and for taking the time to let everyone know what we have to offer. One of the nice things about our location is that we are close to the tourist attractions, but far enought away that we are much more affordable. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and that you were able to get such a good night's rest. We look forward to your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    262
    99
    45
    37
See reviews for
330
346
64
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Noisest hotel room I've ever stayed in. We were on first floor and whenever room above flushed toilet or ran water, it sounded like a waterfall in our room. Also, there was a semi-trailer parked just outside our window in the parking lot and the diesel engine ran all night making an incredible racket. I complained to the front desk and they did nothing.....just said they'd "tell management". Room was also quite small and cramped by Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zed3NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I want to apologize wholedheartedly for the negative experience you had at our hotel recently. I am very disappointed that you did not see us at our best, and that your situation was not resolved before you left the property. I was not notified about this issue, and I should have been. I want to do everything in my power to make this right. For starters, Hampton has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and you will be refunded your entire night's stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I can refund you for your trouble, and to see if there is any other way that I can make amends to you.

Justin Davis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were on a bus tour and we stayed at this hotel going to and coming home from our trip. The hotel is spotless, the staff wonderful and the beds are so comfy!!! The breakfast were wonderful too! We wanted to stay in because it was raining and the staff was very helpful in finding us a great Pizza place to deliver!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elin318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are glad you enjoyed your pizza. Hopefully, the weather will be a bit nicer on your next visit, as that is the one thing we can't control. Glad to hear that you were able to make the best of it, as there are indeed a number of great restaurants right on our exit. We hope you enjoyed your travels, and we look forward to your next stay! -Justin Davis General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here on the journey down from NYC to Florida, travelling with two small dogs, my husband and my daughter. The staff was professional and welcoming. The location was right off I95, and convenient to continue the trip in the morning. Check in was easy and welcoming, room was excellent, breakfast and coffee all excellent. Would not even know there were dogs there. Very well run hotel. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank minnieplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay. I agree about the coffee, ti's definitely the best I've ever had at a hotel! We enjoyed having you, and can't wait for your next visit! Oh, and your dogs are always welcome! -Justin Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, VT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Orlando, Florida to Vermont. We wanted to see Savannah the next day so we decided to stay here. We were very happy we chose this hotel. Mainly because of the king bed! It was soooooo comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows and clean comfy linens. We almost slept past check out! It was right off highway 95 and across from 24/hour Waffle House which was convenient for our late arrival and hungry stomachs. The staff was friendly enough, although it was a little odd that they called our room to make sure we were leaving. Understandable though we were running late for check out. It was very very clean and came with a mini fridge, flat screen tv and lots of bathroom space. We had a well rested night here before the rest of our long road trip home, thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilmae419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, and for taking the time to let everyone know what we have to offer. We are conveniently located, close to all of the great tourist attractions of the Savannah area as well as some great restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, and that you were able to get such a good night's rest. We look forward to your next visit!

Justin Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, De, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel to stay with your best friend (your dog). Reasonable rates, great breakfast, good location. Good restaurants nearby, easy on off from I 95. Rooms are modern and comfy, with new flat screen television Bed was great and pillows just put you to sleep.Look forward to our next trip and staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your visit! We truly value our guests with pets, which is why we charge no extra fee when you bring them along. Thanks again for taking the time to let everyone know just what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit!

Justin Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very conveniently located with easy on and off ramps to the I-95. The staff was very helpful and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family who plan to travel in the Savannah area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977JustinD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us; we hope that you enjoyed your getaway! Let us know if you have any special requests on your next visit, and we will do everything we can to make sure that they are accommodated. We look forward to your next visit!

Justin Davis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing