We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great for visiting friends in Savannah. The room was clean and the service was good, and there was a great breakfast the next morning. The air conditioner in one of our rooms unfortunately broke down during the night, and the hotel was fully booked, so there was no possibility of changing rooms. The staff handled the situation very well and we left satisfied. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank px1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so sorry that you had any issue at all, but I am glad that our staff handled themselves well! I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Savannah Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 945 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Price just right just off the highway. Not to far from down town savvannah... It is very clean. The right time of the year to come here not to hot..... Weather just right. So that is all about the stay. So come and stay

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolltide1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Savannah area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our third stop on a two week road trip from Dallas. We had made reservations online before leaving home and stayed four nights. We were spending four days in the Savannah area and didn't want to pay the cost of the historic district hotels. This hotel has been recently remodeled and was very clean. Our only issue were a television issues in our room that was never resolved. We asked everyday to have it taken care of, and everyday the technician came and couldn't or didn't fix it. Also the television in the lobby area takes 15-20 minutes for the picture to come on when the TV has been turned off. Volume, but no picture. Front desk says it's a cable provider issue and it had been reported several times. Easy access to interstate highway and multiple eating establishments.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that you had issues with your television, but please know that we are working with our provider to fix the issues. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Savannah area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I read the reviews on TripAdvisor. It seemed the best bet off of I-95 (and I definitely wanted to avoid the Indian owner Hampton in the area). It's a stone's throw from the interstate. Check in was super fast. The parking lot felt super safe. The room was super big (was it me or are the ceilings really high?). It was the standard comfortable Hampton Inn experience. I wish I could have gone down to Savannah but I had to go. Next time, I'll stay here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank SingletonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Yes we have some great high ceilings with ceiling fans! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope that you will be able to get to see more of Savannah on your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nearing the end of a long distance drive and needed a nice, AND pet friendly place (esp. with boxed -in beds so the cat couldn't hide!) and this was it. Nice staff, comfortable, clean room and bath, new-ish, quiet, excellent breakfast. And pets are free. This Hampton had it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We are so glad to have been what you were looking for! I hope that we will be your regular stop on your next trip throught the Savannah area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

For us it's near family so a very convenient choice. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn size, our two bed room had a refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was nicely renovated and spotlessly clean. I was comfortable bathing a child in the tub. Breakfast was better than many Hampton Inns. It's about 15 minutes from historic Savannah and for under $80 a night with AAA it can't be beat. Oh, and dogs stay without an extra fee, which is great for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We are so glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our rooms - including your pets! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Savannah area!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Experience and service here was as I expected. My only concern relates to cleanliness. I am not a 'germ-o-phobe', however, despite many signs in the room declaring, "all clean", I found several particles of somrthing(?) on the crumpled sheets. Plus, ther was scum on the side of tub. The second day/night, all seemed improved. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank ajyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonhotelmanager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We know how important it is to hear the not so great stuff, as it is to hear the good stuff. I can assure you that we are taking steps to make sure that every stay gives you that fresh, clean Hampton feeling, and I hope you will try us again on your next visit to the Savannah Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 GA Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: $118 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing