We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Great rates at this property through the coupon book at the Georgia Welcome Station just north of the Hotel on I-95. Our two night stay was wonderfully relaxing although it is almost 10 miles (easy drive) to the historic district of Savannah. This property's info says that it has been renovated, but it appeared to be nearly new -- there was no evidence of an older property anywhere. The buffet breakfast was great, our room was spotless, large and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

We had our family reunion in the Savannah area, but we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express of I-95 in Port Wentworth, GA. The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and they all made our stay great. There were about 20 or 25 rooms rented out for our reunion and there was only one problem and it was rectified quickly. The AC went out but my cousins were immediately moved to another room. The banquet hall was spacious, clean, and very functional for our program. We had food catered by Southern Cooking of Savannah and it was great too. The pool at the hotel was very clean and looked very inviting, although I do not swim. However, my cousins had a blast playing volleyball in the pool. The hotel staff allowed us to use the breakfast area for small group meetings during our stay. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. Special thanks to the GM, Lisa Ryder, who made sure we had everything we needed to make our reunion a success.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We stayed here one night after traveling about 700 miles. The room and bath were very comfortable, with two queen beds and several pillows (both soft and firm were provided as we have found at most Holiday Inn Express Hotels.) The bedding was nice. The room was quite large and there was plenty of room for the three of us and our stuff. We had a non-smoking room and it smelled fresh and clean. We enjoyed a restful night's sleep. The breakfast was very good with an assortment of offerings including eggs, sausage and gravy biscuits, as well as cereals and bagels and yes, those cinnamon buns. We used the coupon from the traveler guide. The rate was $79.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownEastMaineiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

Stayed here Nov.11. Booked through the website for $81.00. This place is very clean and looks new. It's about 5 minutes to the airport. ( Seems to me the hotels actually at the airport exit, Pooler Ga., are a bit more expensive because they're closer. But Port Wentworth is literally 6 miles away. They have their own "hotel alley".) The room was standard sized, the bathroom a little smallish, but there were 2 sink units in the room. The bed was VERY comfortable. The only problem I had was getting the airconditioning unit to cool off the room late at night. It was on, but didn't work too well. So I cracked the window. If it would have been a warm night this might have caused problems. There is a bar/restaurant next door, The Island Grill, I think. It was loud and the service was sub-par. But they made one of the GREAT CHEESEBURGERS OF ALL TIME! No kidding. And I know burgers.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Stayed here for two nights and was very impressed with the level of service from the staff. They were excellent. The breakfast buffet had a wide slelction and was always kept topped up by staff. The room was large and very clean indeed - as were the public areas. The location was great - 10 minutes and you were in the heart of Savannah. The only down side was the tiny swimming pool which you had to cross the parking lot to access. It looked as if it was a last minute addition to the place. Surrounded by a large fence, it wasn't the sort of location to relax around. But apart from that, good value for money, very clean and excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lenoir City, TN
14
Reviewed May 28, 2003

My husband and I booked a weekend package trip for our 15 year anniversary. We flew in to the Savannah airport, which is literaly 5 minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express in Port Wentworth. We got our rental car, packed up and drove to the hotel and discovered that there was a glitch in the package we purchased. The hotel did not show that we were paid for in advance. The manager stepped up behind the desk and asked the problem. After I explained the package we had bought, he told us to go to our room, unpack our things, and relax after our flight, and he would take care of everything. Within 20 minutes, he called our room and said everything was fine and we were all taken care of. He told us to enjoy our visit and if we needed anything at all, don't hesitate to call the front desk. We couldn't ask for a better staff to deal with. The room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was a buffet which was very good and it gave our day a good start before touring Savannah and Tybee Island. Savannah's historical district is only about 10 minutes away from the hotel. The location is great if you're traveling by air and taking in the beautiful sites. And you must try the seafood restaurant two doors down, it's wonderful!!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North

Address: 7210 Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: $126 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah I-95 North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from Historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport (SAV) and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart." Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA. Our hotel's location is ideally situated giving you easy access to historic Savannah's River Street and the City Market. After a trolley tour, carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls. We offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah I-95 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing