We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traveling Through”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stopped for one night on trip to Orlando. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean and quiet. It was a good stop over and we would stay here again in the future. The only surprise was their breakfast selection. Typical HI Express setup, but very limited quanities of bread or pastry items. I stay at many IHG properties and normally they are well stocked. Just a small item, so I will still give them an excellent rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WV_Traveler25550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARyder, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again. The breakfast bread selection at our hotel is as follows: White, wheat, English muffins, bagels, mini blueberry muffin and Cinnamon Rolls. As you know we do serve a hot breakfast as well. We try to cover all the bases. We are sorry we missed a favorite of yours! Let us know when you come back and we will try to accommodate. It would be our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
48
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped here on our return from Disney World. Have to say, beds were way more comfortable. The room was clean. Slight musty smell, but it was fine when we turned the air on. The breakfast was great, same as other HIE's we have stayed at. (try the cinnamon rolls!)

Staff was friendly, and the free coffee in the lobby was a welcome treat after the long drive. All in all, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houzepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARyder, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you business and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stopped at this hotel, using our "Friends and Family" rate. Its about halfway between our home
in Ohio and our destination in Ft Lauderdale,Florida. It was a great choice. The room was clean and
comfy, the employees were friendly and efficient, and the comped breakfast was very good. We will
stay here, again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donmil2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARyder, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here on Halloween night while passing through. We have stayed here before, and we enjoyed it a lot. This stay didn't disappoint us. We loved every part of our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. The location is also great. The hotel is located off the last exit before South Carolina, and there are a few fast food restaurants nearby. Savannah is also not very far from this hotel. Overall, this Holiday Inn Express is great. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor will save you all the pain and tears when climbing the stairs with all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARyder, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you love us and we have you as our guest. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice and the staff were great. My only complaint is that the hotel recommend a better cab company than Yellow Cab. The front desk attendant gave us this number, and what was supposed to be"15" minutes turned into 2 hours waiting in the lobby. the round trip cab fare was $100.00.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank reviewer32086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed here three different times so far. It is a great property that is well maintained. They have a great Manager and staff. The Breakfast bar has hot and cold foods. It's close to some great eating places and some shopping. It's the closest exit to downtown Savannah. We have held two events in their ballroom and its a great facility if you're looking for about 2,400 ST. The price is very reasonable. They give a nice group rate on sleeping rooms. We'll be back at some point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice hotel! We stopped for a night on our way to Orlando. The hotel is very neat and clean and close enough to I95 but not to close. The rooms are well maintained and spacious. It's also the perfect distance from Orlando, just another 4 hours doing the speed limit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on their way to Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing