We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good TVS and a clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good TVS and a clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The rooms were clean and it was a great place to stay. It is more affordable than the hotels in down town Savannah, but it is still close enough that you gave drive 10-15 minutes and get to the heart of the historic district. The staff is friendly and they have complimentary lemonade and cookies in the lobby. They have a free, hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmckitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
40
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylett, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our way to our grandson's first bday, we stopped here for the night. We are hotel snobs. We travel over 45K miles a year, with about 75 nights away from home. WE KNOW a good hotel when we find one. The lobby glistened, unlike one hotel just down the street. The room smelled fresh, unlike the other one just down the road. The pillowcases were clean, unlike the hotel down the street we stopped into first. We slept like babies :) We ate at Frank and Linda's Mom and Pop diner for an EXCELLENT breakfast. This is a 5 star hotel in my book, b/c it has everything you want in a hotel. A sound proof sleep, a ultra clean room, friendly staff and a great location. Off to Florida now!

Room Tip: no it was a stop in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boospug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a night on our way to Orlando. Everything was very nice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I liked having a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the room. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to savannah for a visit over a weekend. We booked this property in advance, which was a good thing to do as we saw many people who walked in without reservation had to return. The place was ok with limited breakfast options. The beds were really comfortable. The towels In the room were worn out. This pal e is around 20 miles from Tybee island beach and around 40 miles from Hilton head. If beach is ur destination this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManasSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ManasSingh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad you liked the bed in your room. However, please allow me to apologize for the towels you received and our breakfast options fell below your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel from the beach. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again on your next visit in the area.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am always amazed when a lower priced hotel features a big huge whirlpool bath, and the one does. It was a great treat at the end of a long driving day. The hotel is a suite hotel, which we much prefer. Another words, it offers a separate bedroom. This is great since my husband stays up until all hours (even after driving 12 hours) and I like to go to sleep around 11pm.
The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, the usual scrambled eggs, bacon and so on. It also offered hot oatmeal, which for me was a treat, since I don't eat meat or eggs. The staff at the front desk is friendly, and the place is clean. It is a nice place to stop on a long trip to or from Florida and we will make it one of our regular stops. It is convenient to the highway and there are lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capecod043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pleasant clean great staff excellent for sleep and drive. I 95 was crawling I was getting tired took a shot room available hot shower nice bed nap cookies courtesy all in a very reasonably priced room???

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stopover and found it was a good choice. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, answering questions regarding area restaurants. The room was nice, very clean. The breakfast was good, fresh, with a very helpful staff.

Room Tip: A good location if you don't want to stay downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarice425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing