We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stay here often for work.. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.. Its just lacking something. The breakfast is typical HIE breakfast.. I wouldn't recommend this location for a vacation, but if you are looking for a clean stay for a stop along the way somewhere this is a good place. There are several restaurants and gas stations nearby. It's conveniently located right off I-95, it's only about 15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    46
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
65
47
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed there at the end of Novemebr 2012. This is a simple, convenient hotel. The rooms are clean and it is about 10 minutes from the historic district, the staff is nice and pleasant, they even have a business center. The breakfast is included in the rate and it is a pretty good breakfast. The only thing I did not like is that it smelled like smoke when you fist walked in the lobby, I am not sure if it was from outside, but you could smell it inside. This was a good place to stay, I will recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenbeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This place takes service very seriously, room was very clean there was nothing wrong whatsoever with the place.  Even the breakfast was good for the free ones you get these days.  Would stay here again when passing through.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank next50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Well, nobody will be staying here for a vacation, but
if you are looking for a clean, convenient stay for a stop during your trip
from / to Florida this is a great place.
The breakfast is decent, rooms are clean and well equipped.
Lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby...what else do you need during a trip ?

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Applejodler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were passing through, but were having trouble finding vacancy in the Savannah area. We started near the airport, but found all the places full so we drove up to this exit on I-95 to see if there was any vacancy. We found the Hampton Inn, Days Inn, and Comfort Suites either full or not in stocked for what we needed. We decided to check the Holiday Inn Express, and thankfully found vacancy there.

The hotel was great, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast like always was delicious. The staff is also very nice. One of the maids caught us just brefore we left letting us know that we had left something in our room.

Overall this place is great. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is travelling on I-95 or to stay in the Savannah area.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Québec
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Spend an overnight while driving down to Florida in 2010, 2011 and 2012. Great Hotel. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Quiet place. We are a family of 4 and enjoy our stay everytime we went there ! And kids love Harry's Market !!! Many Thanks !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhoudart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at thus hotel and it was great! The staff could not be friendlier and more helpful. The breakfast was good. Everything was clean and bright. There are cookies and lemonade in the evenings. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours a day. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. What more could a traveler want?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing