We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, great value!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at thus hotel and it was great! The staff could not be friendlier and more helpful. The breakfast was good. Everything was clean and bright. There are cookies and lemonade in the evenings. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours a day. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. What more could a traveler want?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
69
48
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Driving between FL and NC we needed a place to overnight. First time ever staying here. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the room size was more than ample. We did eat breakfast before checking out and continuing our drive and there were sufficient choices. Since the interstate was very near, we were happy to have this hotel be so accessible and we have decided it will be where we will stay whenever we make a similar trip again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alva
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Easy access to this hotel off interstate. Clean rooms and a great front desk staff. It was our last night on the road. Nice to find a quiet hotel to get have a good night sleep. The room was large and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was just what we needed, well stocked and everything was fresh. Great Job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are making it a habit of staying here. The last several times we have come to town, we have stayed here. The hotel is just off of I-95 with several restaurants near by. It only takes 15 minutes to get to downtown Savannah. Traffic around hotel can be a bit heavy around 5 PM on weekdays, just get on access road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPAMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Was fast and friendly most importantly clean. Breakfast had a nice selection and the pool was nice to relax in after walking all day in Savannah. I would recommend to others and would stay again. It was very nice that they provide my girl scout troop with special badges..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleN928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel on our way home from Orlando. The check-in was easy and the girl at the desk was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and had two queen size beds which were very comfortable. we also got free Wifi which was nice. In the morning we ate breakfast which had a good selection. After breakfast we got back on the road which was conveniently located right off the interstate. Overall, it was a nice hotel in a good location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

30 Jul 12- Desk clerks were very nice and professional. Stayed in double room but it was missing a few bathroom items and the bathtub did not appear cleaned. For a couple of people the beds were uncomfortable but it was ok for me. The breakfast had many items to choose from but the pancake and juice machines were broken. Slow to refill the coffee containers. The room was kind of pricey at $127.00 (includes tax). Apart from the above, the room was clean and quiet. It was ok for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North
Address: 7210 Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah I-95 North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from Historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport (SAV) and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart." Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA. Our hotel's location is ideally situated giving you easy access to historic Savannah's River Street and the City Market. After a trolley tour, carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls. We offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah I-95 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing