We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
New York City, New York
1 review
“This is the place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed every moment. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the decor was attractive and the staff was friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. By the way, if you ever need a cab to the airport in this part of town, call way ahead of time and hope they show up. Thank you sleep in for making my stay a pleasant one.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ll l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    75
    30
    22
    26
See reviews for
70
80
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here on our drive to Florida, our room was clean and we got a good rate. Breakfast was o.k with eggs, cereal, the usual continental fare. I felt safe staying here, very easy access on and off 95. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Newly renovated, great value, beautiful room! The room was handicapped accessible, but there were a few things - it was small- had a king bed but would be better suited to a queen or double, hair dryer was high on the wall, things like that. But...it was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, breakfast was very nice, desk staff very nice-pleasant and helpful BEST room of a 3 week trip. We could not believe we had such a wonderful experience for a VERY good price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westley41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had to make time for my fellow weary travelers just looking for a clean room to lay your head down. Well this motel won't do! No elevator, FILTHY room with dirty shower, walls, lamps, headboard, and old Nasty icing on the shams! Well at least I hope it was icing YUCK! We immediately checked for bed bugs in the mattress crevices because of the general run down look of our room. Prehistoric comforter and old loud ac unit. We refused breakfast because God only knows how nasty the kitchen was. The area is shady with a criminal element, trust me, I don't care if the room is FREE, run! Oh btw, Both my husband and I were itching all night. We were not aware that this dirty motel was also pet friendly! What a terrible combination!The last dog in the room must have had fleas! *tears*

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Hamilton Ont.canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here on a trip home from Florida. The hotel was a standard sleep inn. the room was ok for the night with a standard sleep inn breakfast. Nothing special but ok would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l-b_Baverstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maine
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The room was very small and felt cramped, but it was clean. Really wasn't much space to set down our belongings. Bathroom was tiny, barely enough room for the toilet and shower (no tub). Sink was outside of bathroom. It was convenient to the interstate, and there was a restaurant next door, but we didn't eat out that night.

Breakfast was hot, though basic: Boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, egg and sausage patties.

So I don't really recommend it, but I don't un-recommend it either. I would stay here if we needed to and couldn't find a better place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were very pleased with all areas of this hotel except the bathroom in room 126. Please check it first before unpacking. It is badly in need of a new shower, sliding door and toilet seat.

It is ashame because all other areas were very nice. We were warmly welcomed, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was just what I needed.

I would stay there again after being assured I wasnt in room 126.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, we will be using your feed back to address the concerns you had during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah No...
#10 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah

Property: Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Address: 7206 Hwy. 21 North, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95 literally a few minutes drive from area attractions like the Historic City of Savannah, Georgia Ports, Effingham County, Savannah State College and SCAD. The Savannah/Hiltonhead International Airport is six miles from this Port Wentworth hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Wentworth Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Port Wentworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing