We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn quite a bargain for the night when traveling I-95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn quite a bargain for the night when traveling I-95”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Its clean and has a decent breakfast bar and it has inside hallways. Pretty good value! We expected a pretty bad experience for only $50 for the night but this place is equal to the Holiday Inn Express and for less than half the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again on your travels to the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    78
    36
    25
    30
See reviews for
78
86
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice value for a night stay on our way to Florida. Convenient to drive to Savannah if we had not been so tired. Wonderful soul food restaurant within walking distance recommended by the staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting your great comments. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and hope you will give us another chance to serve you on your travels to the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nicest accomodations for the price we have had in a long time. Staff members were very friendly. Complimentary breakfast very good with biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage, eggs, etc. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2f0r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was a nice stop along the way, and it had plenty of 24 hour options for food and gas.

The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and I'd come back again if I have the need of a room enroute to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My son and I stopped here on the way to Florida. I picked this Sleep Inn based on other trip advisor reviews and they were right. It was a clean, convenient and affordable room for the night. The breakfast selection was pretty good too...make your own waffles, eggs, sausage patties, cereal, muffins, biscuits, coffee, tea and juice. Complimentary USA Today as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mosslady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear mosslady53,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us, as customer care is one of the top items on our list I'm pleased to hear that our entire team was able to help make you feel comfortable and relaxed through out your stay. As this page can hurt or help a hotel I'm grateful to hear that we lived up to the review and were able to show you how well we are while you enjoy the many items we have to offer.

Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again whether you passing through or visiting the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay on Nov. 17th , 2013 very much. The room was very clean and breakfast was everything that you would want from eggs to waffles to cerals and fruits. It was very handy to a variety of restaurants that we excellent and that we could walk to. The staff was very accommodating and personable.The staff was so great with providing us a safe place to park our truck and trailer, which is sometimes a real problem with finding a space big enough for the two. We would definitely stay there again on our way to Flordia next year. We also are retired on a fixed income, and the price for this hotel was very affordable. We would definitely stay there again next year on our way back to Florida.

NB

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear nancy b,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to help you find everything that you need. As our employees go above and beyond to make sure our guests have what they need, and if not we can direct them where to get it. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy not only our great hospitality but our wonderful buffet breakfast we offer each and every morning.

Next time your in the area we hope to see you again, and you enjoy our company and your stay just as much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I found this hotel after searching for several days for something I could afford in the historic district of Savannah. Due to the Rock and Roll Marathon, we ended up here. I was not disappointed. My husband and I came here 11/8-11/11 from Arkansas for a little getaway. This hotel was great. It is easy to get to, quiet, there are several restaurants nearby. (Duncan donuts, bojangles, Burger King, Wendy's). Also there is a cvs, gas stations and a walmart a few miles away. The breakfast was typical and there isn't an elevator, but other than that, I can't complain. We checked in late 11/8 an the guys at the desk were great. Our room didn't have an iron, they found one. We needed directions, they printed a map. If your gonna go to savannah you need to take the Bonnybridge road at least once. You won't be disappointed! It's a hidden gem. I would reccommend this place again. -MM

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retreivertrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Retreivertrainer,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. Sounds like you really did your homework and ended up finding a great hotel. Here we love to make sure our guests have what it is they need, just like our wonderful night staff was able to do for you your first night. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel and all the nearby restaurants and stores. Next time you are in the area I hope you are able to enjoy more of downtown and relax in our comfortable cozy rooms. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah

Property: Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Address: 7206 Hwy. 21 North, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95 literally a few minutes drive from area attractions like the Historic City of Savannah, Georgia Ports, Effingham County, Savannah State College and SCAD. The Savannah/Hiltonhead International Airport is six miles from this Port Wentworth hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Wentworth Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Port Wentworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing