We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great over night stop on our way to FL”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great over night stop on our way to FL”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great stop just off 95, close to gas & DD. clean hotel, friendly service, comfy beds, free light breakfast-waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, decent coffee, juices. There is an indoor pool we didn't use. Some restaurants very close by too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMcTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
thank you for taking time to post your views about our hotel we highly appriciaite it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    101
    43
    20
    27
See reviews for
145
105
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night booking the room on a walk-in basis. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful finding me a room with the two queen beds I requested. The beds were comfy and clean and we enjoyed a very good nights sleep. On the other hand, we did find one dead roach in the bathroom and the shower curtain/bath was musty smelling :( The rest of the hotel seemed clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrenoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
thank you for taking time to post your views about our hotel we highly appriciaite it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms for one night on our way from Fl to NC.The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. They are dog friendly and charge a small fee in comparison to many other hotels I researched.
The hotel was a short drive into Savannah which made our stop over both interesting and relaxing. The breakfast was plentiful and the food good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
thank you for take taking time to post your views we highly appricate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

At this place was great we always use to stop here always for the prices and food down the road and dog price was good. but now the hotel price just goes up and up then dog fee too much or they changed the pound limts our dogs our old so they dont make ract like they use to and but all this place we pass going to nc and tn we are always like theres the comfort suties man the beds were comfy and awesome my mom and i and my brother slept like babies and one thing they need to work on is trailer parking hmmm ur off the high way so need bigger parking lot but anyways best place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bejan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to post your viewabout your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

To save some money, of you have your own transportation, this is a quick two turn trip to historic Savannah. Far enough away to be out of the price range Savannah hotels. Clean, nice, and worth the money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Comfort Suites Savannah North. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed our great location just under 10 miles out of the historic city of Savannah. It’s a pleasure you found the rooms clean and the service great. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and service that goes above and beyond expectations. We hope to provide another superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My company's home office is in Port Wentworh Ga. When I need to attend meeting and such , this is the place I choose to stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The wi-fi is not the best but it's better then nothing. Breakfast is standard food but is good. I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieselCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked a one night stay here mid week for a standard king room. The property is pretty nice and the lobby and breakfast area are clean as was the hallway leading to our second floor room. My wife and I both remarked how chilly the hallway was...then we entered our room and the difference was startling. Although the room appeared clean, it felt humid and had a dank, musty smell which was worse in the bathroom area. It got a little better after the AC ran a while but was always noticeable. The room itself was the typical Comfort Suites layout but smaller than most and felt cramped. The bed was on the hard side and a bit lumpy. Anyway, we got through the night and were looking forward to breakfast only to be disappointed there as well. The coffee was weak, the eggs were of the flat disk type that were sitting in a watery bin, and no bacon or sausage. We stayed at another Comfort Suites in Savannah a few months ago during another trip and had a much better experience; we'll be going back to that one next time around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Savannah North.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air condition not being on. we on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my staff and adwised them to keep them on from now onfor the summer.
As far as the breafast is concern we rotate the meat sausage, bacon and gravy it just so happened that you came on the day we serving garvy.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Port Wentworth.

Kind Regards,

comfort suite savannah north
gm
comfort suites
9129651445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 115 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Wentworth
Comfort Suites Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing